26 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I love horseradish and this dish was awesome! The only change I made was popping it under a low-broil for 10 minutes (instead of the baking) and the idea of the breadcrumb topping was off-putting so I also omitted it. I will definately be making this again. Thanks!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
TattooedMamaof2 December 26, 2009

Yum! I love Best of Bridge recipes and this was another good one. I messed up a little bit - forgot to add the cooking water, lol, so my sauce was thicker than it should have been. Still tasted really good. Thanks Cathy17 for a nice side dish. Made for Zaar Cookbook Tag.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lazyme September 01, 2009

I have to give it 4 stars since I loved it and my husband didn't, the kids were ambivalent :-) I made this for the first time with a Beef loin roast. I loved the flavors and the texture. My husband just doesn't like horseradish so he just wanted the cream sauce.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Amber W January 12, 2009

Good carrot side dish. Everyone at the table enjoyed it. I took your word for it and did not include the bread crumbs. Thanks for the recipe.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
2hyper December 31, 2008

Sorry, but we did not like this. followed recipe but I think because the mayo it ended up to sweet for us. But thanks for the recipe!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cathy Pete August 04, 2008

I don't really like carrots, so am always looking for recipes because my sisters do like them. These are something I will prepare again. Thnx for posting, Cathy.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Darkhunter May 25, 2008

delish! i actually roasted my carrots in evoo, salt and pepper at 350 degrees for 15 minutes. I omitted the carrot water and added some dill and fresh parsley. I thought the breadcrumbs were the perfect addition. thanks for the unique carrot dish!! my dh hates carrots, but loved this!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KPD January 06, 2008

My friends now consider this my "signature Dish" I've kicked it up a bit and seem to vary every time.This is excellent, I recommend it.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Moeman October 21, 2007

Perhaps this is just a matter of taste, but... we didn't like these. All of the reviewers seemed to like it, so I really looked forward to trying it... but we didn't even eat them. All I could taste was the heavy mayo, and didn't think the flavors went well. But that just must be us, because everybody else liked it, it seems.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Karenlyn2 November 07, 2006

I love this dish! It is wonderful with a roast beef dinner! The suggested amount of horseradish adds the perfect zip! Each time I serve this dish, people rave about it. I love that it is so unique, as my other carrot recipes are boring and predictable. I also love that I can steam the carrots the night before and have the sauce all mixed up ahead of time as well. Thanks for the great recipe!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
All Astir and Mixed Up August 27, 2006
Nifty Carrots