Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Nif's Very Basic Cheese Quesadillas Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Nif's Very Basic Cheese Quesadillas

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on September 05, 2011

      Very basic but very good, nothing wrong with that! I used garlic powder and paprika.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2010

      This was a great dinner with a tomato soup. I had garlic and herbs shredded cheddar cheese. This was great in it. Thanks Nif :) Made for Zaar Star Game

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2011

      I love these simple quesadillas. To me they are so much better than the ones with a zillion things in them. They are also extremely kid-friendly. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2009

      Bravo! I came across this recipe looking for something "different" to munch on. I love Quesadillas, but I don't like a bunch of stuff in them. Nif's recipe is exactly like the quesadilla I had the first time I ever had them in a restaurant, and actually I make my own exactly this same way already, but just wanted to offer a "high five" for a simple, delicious recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2009

      Yo Quiero Quesadillas! Made for Potluck Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2009

      This recipe is similar to one I make. Very Easy & tasty! Made for Ramadan Tag 09

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2009

      Yum! So simple, and yet so good! Used a quesadilla maker instead of a pan, but nice and simple, worked great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2009

      Nice, simple classic! Loved this for a quick snack! Served with Mayan Salsa Habanera. Easy to switch up with chicken or beef, too. Thanks! Made for the Groovy GastroGnomes of ZWT5!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2009

      Yummy! I made these simple quesadillas with a Mexican 4-blend cheese (Monterey Jack, asadero, cheddar, and queso quesadilla) and loved the taco seasoning in them. I also served Kiwifruit Salsa along side them which was perfect. Thanks Nif for a great new keeper. Made for ZWT5 2009.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Nif's Very Basic Cheese Quesadillas

    Serving Size: 1 (155 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 365.0
     
    Calories from Fat 102
    28%
    Total Fat 11.3 g
    17%
    Saturated Fat 5.0 g
    25%
    Cholesterol 17.8 mg
    5%
    Sodium 963.8 mg
    40%
    Total Carbohydrate 37.5 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 2.1 g
    8%
    Sugars 1.7 g
    7%
    Protein 26.4 g
    52%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes