Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Nif's Simple Strawberry Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Nif's Simple Strawberry Sauce

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on July 10, 2010

      Great sauce, quick and easy! I made with water. Sauce stretches easily to more fruit (I used 800g chopped fresh strawberries, then mashed coarsely in the pot when cooked). If your strawberries are in season and super sweet you could reduce the sugar again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2010

      Yummy sauce. I also used water. I used it on vanilla ice cream. But this weekend I'll try on top of pancakes or waffles. Thanks Nif :) Made for the Zwizzle Chicks of ZWT

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2011

      This strawbwerry sauce is delicious. We loved the taste of the strawberries with brown sugar and vanilla over pancakes, as the other reviews suggested. Thanks for posting this good recipe, Nif. I tagged this recipe for THINK PINK RECIPE TAG EVENT - October 2011.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2010

      FINALLY! Something with strawberries that isn't loaded with sugar and tastes amazing! I doubled the recipe and added a tiny bit of lemon juice. I couldn't be happier! Thank you SO much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2010

      Great! Made this yesterday to go over the pancakes we were having and it was a very nice treat. It made plenty for the 4 of us. I did use water but will try again with the apple juice. Thanks for giving me another way to mix things up in the kitchen. Made and reviewed from my teamie Nif's recipes as a German selection for ZWT 6 for the No-Nonsense Nibblers!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2010

      Delicious! I made this to serve over waffles, and it was perfect. Thanks so much for sharing this yummy recipe. I was lucky strawberries were in season!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2010

      Nif what a great recipe and so easy to make! My kids saw this as one of my tagged to make recipes and made it as a topping to the pancakes they made me for Mom's Day. I could see this being a terrific topping for pound or angel food cake too this summer and I plan on using it! Made for your win in Tag Tic Tac Toe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2010

      I had some strawberries that were getting old and this was perfect way to use them up. I only made 1/2 of the recipe and then served them over pancakes. They were delicious and made for a great fruity breakfast treat. Made for Went to the Market Tag Game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Nif's Simple Strawberry Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (116 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 69.5
     
    Calories from Fat 2
    75%
    Total Fat 0.2 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 3.9 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 16.5 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 1.9 g
    7%
    Sugars 13.7 g
    55%
    Protein 0.6 g
    1%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites