Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Nif's Sherry-Sauteed Mushrooms Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Nif's Sherry-Sauteed Mushrooms

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on August 24, 2011

      Yum! I made these as directed to go along as a side with steak. But, I kept 'sampling' them while cooking the steak and there were very few left by the time the steak was done, lol. Thanks Nif for a great keeper that I'll continue making. Made for Zaar Stars Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2011

      Nif, these are fantastic! I thought I was going to have to scrape DH off the ceiling when I served these with breezermom's "The Best Grilled Steak Ever" (The Best Grilled Steak Ever!). I found them so easy to make--I put them on just before throwing on the steaks and everything was done at about the same time. I did cut the oil back a smidge, but I guess I kept the temp low enough that the garlic still didn't burn. Thanks so much for sharing! Made for Went to Market Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2011

      This is going to be my "go-to" sauteed mushroom recipe for steak and chicken from now on! Much lighter tasting than my old red wine version. You can actually taste mushroom! Thanks for this keeper, Nif!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2010

      I just love mushrooms, and this recipe wasn't a disappointment! Very simple to make, and a wonderful side dish. I used this for a side to chicken, but it would be delicious with beef as well. I saved a little bit to put on a chicken sandwich for tomorrow's lunch. Very versatile recipe with the sherry....it goes well with anything. Thanks for sharing a wonderful recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2010

      Mushrooms are one of my DH's favorites so I tagged this recipe for him. I didnt have any sherry on hand so I googled and found balsamic vinegar as a good substitute. Not sure if that is really correct but the mushrooms sure tasted good. :) Added another pat or two of butter and used dried parsley. Will make these again and make sure I buy some sherry. Made and reviewed for KK's Chef's Pick Tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2010

      loved this recipe! I increased the fresh garlic and butter and also added in cayenne pepper, the addition of the sherry really adds to the flavor, this was made for KK's Chef's Pick, thanks for sharing this Nif!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2009

      I am a great lover of mushrooms and was really impressed with how easy to make and how delicious this recipe is. I used some spakling rose in place of the sherry wine as that's what I had open and it added a great flavour. Otherwise I followed the recipe exactly. Certainly a recipe I'll be making again. Thanks for sharing this one, Nif!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2009

      Excellent! Its amazing how just two tablespoons of sherry can affect the whole cup of mushrooms in such a positive way. I used cream sherry which game the mushrooms a sweet and savory taste which we couldn't get enough of. Thanks for posting. Made for the New Kids On the Block tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Nif's Sherry-Sauteed Mushrooms

    Serving Size: 1 (114 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 108.5
     
    Calories from Fat 58
    53%
    Total Fat 6.4 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 2.3 g
    11%
    Cholesterol 7.6 mg
    2%
    Sodium 32.6 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 5.1 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 1.4 g
    5%
    Protein 2.2 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites