14 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Very, very tasty. I made a couple of changes (to accomodate my limited pantry this week). I used 100% whole wheat flour, used agave nectar instead of honey (that was a mistake -- grabbed the wrong squeeze bottle, but it worked just fine) & added a tablespoon of flax meal and an extra teaspoon of vanilla. They were light anf fluffy and DELICIOUS. Yielded 15 muffins. Baked for exactly 20 minutes. I will make these again. Thanks for posting!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
NELady January 23, 2012

Great recipe. This made 36 mini muffins, cooked for about 10 minutes. I love the peanut butter in them. The taste is subtle, but it's great to have some protein in the muffins. I will definitely be making these again.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jen in Victoria, BC January 21, 2012

absolutely delicious, the only small small change I made was I added in a few more tablespoons of peanut butter and increased the vanilla to 2 teaspoons, I have enjoyed two of these already with strawberry jam, delicious muffins Nif, I made this for KK's forum cookie swap event, thanks for posting!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kittencal@recipezazz December 12, 2009

Oh Nif, what a dangerously yummy concoction! Mmmm, the pb and banana flavour is addictive together! YUM! Everyone loved it! :)
These muffins are soft, fluffy and so easy to whip up, just perfect! :)
I made a couple of changes due to what I had on hand and personal preference and it worked out so well: I made half the recipe using half whole spelt flour and half ordinary spelt flour, 1 flax egg, all natural pb and a super ripe banana so that I could reduce the honey a tad. Half applesauce for the oil made them a tad lighter.
THANK YOU SO MUCH for sharing a true keeper with us, Nif!
Made and reviewed on recommendation of Sydney Mike July 2011.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lalaloula July 18, 2011

Made these to share at a weekly park-wide social & everyone loved 'em! I actually made 2 batches & kept 6 of them back for just the 2 of us here at home, but the rest were gone in no time! Loved the PB flavor so much that I even whipped up a peanut butter & honey spread to be used & that went over well, too! Thanks for sharing the recipe! [Made & reviewed in Went to the Market recipe tag]

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sydney Mike July 15, 2011

Really enjoyed. Used 3/4 Quinoa flour and 1/4 Soy flour mix, texture was great. Was out of honey so used cocoanut crystals again. Not very sweet so next time I'll try with the honey. This batch is pretty good with honey on top though. Also may up the peanut butter and vanilla as other folks did.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jkite187 June 18, 2011

YOWZER!! Talk about yummy!! I used crunchy peanut butter and left out the peanuts. I filled mine half full and got 24 muffins. They're so good, I'm making them again to give to the neighbors. I really like the fact that everything is in your pantry most of the time so you can make these very simply. Made for PAC Spring 2011.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
nemokitty March 10, 2011

I had to veganize this recipe and it was still soooooo good! I used a flax "egg" and maple syrup instead of honey, plus wheat flour instead of white. The muffins were a little crunchy on the outside and so tender on the inside. Thanks for the awesome recipe, I can't wait to make these muffins again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
phelialiver October 21, 2010

Oh yes! These are *delicious* little gems! I made them exactly as written - except to add 2 tablespoons of flax seed meal, I think these would also be great with some peanut butter chips or chocolate chips (if you want them a little sweeter) I get the feeling I'll be making these again very soon - maybe with a couple teaspoons of strawberry jam tucked in the middle of the muffin! Thanks GF! Great recipe! :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kittycatmom February 07, 2010

These are fantastic!! Oh,I love peanut butter! I have made these twice now; the first time the way it called for, the second time I went crazy! I had a little bit of coconut in the freezer and just a tiny handful of mini choc. chips so I threw caution to the wind! They are just too good! The first time, they were amazing, and didn't need anything else, but I just wanted to experiment. Thanks so much Nif, for the wonderful recipe! Made for Chef's Pick at one of the wonderful forums at KK.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
FLUFFSTER January 25, 2010
Nif's Peanut Butter Banana Muffins