Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Nif's Peanut Butter Banana Muffins Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Nif's Peanut Butter Banana Muffins

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on January 23, 2012

      Very, very tasty. I made a couple of changes (to accomodate my limited pantry this week). I used 100% whole wheat flour, used agave nectar instead of honey (that was a mistake -- grabbed the wrong squeeze bottle, but it worked just fine) & added a tablespoon of flax meal and an extra teaspoon of vanilla. They were light anf fluffy and DELICIOUS. Yielded 15 muffins. Baked for exactly 20 minutes. I will make these again. Thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2012

      Great recipe. This made 36 mini muffins, cooked for about 10 minutes. I love the peanut butter in them. The taste is subtle, but it's great to have some protein in the muffins. I will definitely be making these again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2011

      Oh Nif, what a dangerously yummy concoction! Mmmm, the pb and banana flavour is addictive together! YUM! Everyone loved it! :)
      These muffins are soft, fluffy and so easy to whip up, just perfect! :)
      I made a couple of changes due to what I had on hand and personal preference and it worked out so well: I made half the recipe using half whole spelt flour and half ordinary spelt flour, 1 flax egg, all natural pb and a super ripe banana so that I could reduce the honey a tad. Half applesauce for the oil made them a tad lighter.
      THANK YOU SO MUCH for sharing a true keeper with us, Nif!
      Made and reviewed on recommendation of Sydney Mike July 2011.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2011

      Made these to share at a weekly park-wide social & everyone loved 'em! I actually made 2 batches & kept 6 of them back for just the 2 of us here at home, but the rest were gone in no time! Loved the PB flavor so much that I even whipped up a peanut butter & honey spread to be used & that went over well, too! Thanks for sharing the recipe! [Made & reviewed in Went to the Market recipe tag]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2011

      Really enjoyed. Used 3/4 Quinoa flour and 1/4 Soy flour mix, texture was great. Was out of honey so used cocoanut crystals again. Not very sweet so next time I'll try with the honey. This batch is pretty good with honey on top though. Also may up the peanut butter and vanilla as other folks did.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2011

      YOWZER!! Talk about yummy!! I used crunchy peanut butter and left out the peanuts. I filled mine half full and got 24 muffins. They're so good, I'm making them again to give to the neighbors. I really like the fact that everything is in your pantry most of the time so you can make these very simply. Made for PAC Spring 2011.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2010

      I had to veganize this recipe and it was still soooooo good! I used a flax "egg" and maple syrup instead of honey, plus wheat flour instead of white. The muffins were a little crunchy on the outside and so tender on the inside. Thanks for the awesome recipe, I can't wait to make these muffins again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2010

      Oh yes! These are *delicious* little gems! I made them exactly as written - except to add 2 tablespoons of flax seed meal, I think these would also be great with some peanut butter chips or chocolate chips (if you want them a little sweeter) I get the feeling I'll be making these again very soon - maybe with a couple teaspoons of strawberry jam tucked in the middle of the muffin! Thanks GF! Great recipe! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2010

      These are fantastic!! Oh,I love peanut butter! I have made these twice now; the first time the way it called for, the second time I went crazy! I had a little bit of coconut in the freezer and just a tiny handful of mini choc. chips so I threw caution to the wind! They are just too good! The first time, they were amazing, and didn't need anything else, but I just wanted to experiment. Thanks so much Nif, for the wonderful recipe! Made for Chef's Pick at one of the wonderful forums at KK.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2009

      Yummy muffins! I love peanut butter spread on bananas and then to have a muffin too, so good. Didnt add the peanuts but might try crunchy peanut butter next time I make these muffins. Spread a bit of raspberry preserves on top and enjoyed them with my coffee for breakfast. Thank you Nif for posting this recipe! Made and reviewed for KK's Christmas Cookie of the Day recipe tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2009

      absolutely delicious, the only small small change I made was I added in a few more tablespoons of peanut butter and increased the vanilla to 2 teaspoons, I have enjoyed two of these already with strawberry jam, delicious muffins Nif, I made this for KK's forum cookie swap event, thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2009

      Woweee are these ever good. Of course I"m eating one right from the oven while warm. Nothing better than my favorite ingredient - p.b. incorporated into another of my favorites...muffins:-) Made for Christmas Cookie of the Day in KK's forum~

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2009

      great tasting muffins! I made them with whole wheat flour and they were still moist. Can't wait to share this recipe with my niece!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2009

      Wow what a punch of flavor in these moist gems of a muffin. I absolutely love the peanut butter flavor with the banana in this recipe! My house smelled so wonderful while this was baking too. I really filled the muffin cups and got 12 very full and wonderfully capped muffins (should have read more carefully that it makes 16! ha ha). Baked perfectly in 22 mins in my oven. Made for the Potluck Tag Game and boy I'm so glad I made this tag!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Nif's Peanut Butter Banana Muffins

    Serving Size: 1 (1020 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 185.6
     
    Calories from Fat 84
    45%
    Total Fat 9.3 g
    14%
    Saturated Fat 1.6 g
    8%
    Cholesterol 23.2 mg
    7%
    Sodium 190.5 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 22.9 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    4%
    Sugars 11.3 g
    45%
    Protein 4.2 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites