Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Nif's Nothing Fancy Meatloaf Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Nif's Nothing Fancy Meatloaf

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on June 30, 2010

      Just the way DH likes his meatloaf. I liked the hint of worcestershire sauce and would add a little more next time. DH won't eat onions so I used a little granulated onion powder- don't tell him :) Made for Family Picks ZWT6.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2010

      I used ritz crackers, lean ground beef. I loved the green onion in it. I ate mine with ketchup. Thanks Nif :) Made for the Zwizzle Chicks of ZWT

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2009

      I had fun making these, I made them into single small serving in my muffin tin, LOL They were so simple and really good. Made for Everyday Is A Holiday Tag Game.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2009

      Nice, ultra-simple meatloaf, which I appreciate. I used 1 tsp. of Montreal Steak Seasoning instead of the salt and pepper, and also a full tsp. of Worcestershire.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2012

      Delicious! I used part of a regular onion instead of green onions, Montreal steak seasoning instead of salt and pepper. I used lean beef and you definitely need to pour off the excess fat after being cooked. We used chili sauce for the topping and I'll be making this one again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2011

      This was a great meatloaf! I liked that there was not a lot of liquids in the mixture to make it mushy and that addition of green onions was great; I love green onions. I did drizzle a little of ketchup on top. Made for Everyday Holiday.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2010

      For us an excellent healthy starting point for meatloaf, a bonus for us was that the recipe specified spring onion (green onions) instead of regular which the DH has an intolerance to but is usually o'kay with spring/green but he did request to cut back to 1 but must admit mine were rather big and strong. I would also start checking at the 45 minute point (mine was done in 50 minutes at 160C fan forced (would take that back to 150C next time). I used premium lean mince/ground beef (my butcher only does 2 grades and I am happy with either - if too fatty and no matter how much I drain the fat off I end up with a gut ache and so any savings I have made buying cheaper grades usually costs me in meds getting rid of the gut ache and heart burn that follows). Thank you Nif, made for Went to Market.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2010

      This meatloaf reminded me on my mom's. She always used crackers in her meatloaf. Nice flavor. Mine got a little dry, but I think it was because I had to put it on hold until my husband got home from work. Might also add a little more worcestshire sauce the next time. Great comfort food. Made for ZWT6.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2010

      This does not need to be fancy as it is perfect down-home cooking at it's best. Loved how the crackers were used as the filling instead of breadcrumbs. I used a whole wheat cracker in place of the saltines but that was the only little change. Very moist and just delicious! A crowd pleaser for our family. Made for ZWT6 event.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2010

      My kind of meatloaf!!! Quick, simple with ingredients I always have on hand. This is very similar to my normal recipe. Loved the addition of the seasoned salt. I followed as written, except subbed regular onion (minced) and I topped mine with some ketchup. Thanks for sharing your recipe. Made for ZWT6.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2010

      Here's another 5 vote from me. My DH likes things "not fancy" so this was right up his alley. I just put everything into the food pro and turned it on for about 30 seconds to mix it all up and then into the oven. How easy can you get? If you have family members who like things on the basic side this is for you. :D

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2010

      Quick and easy comfort food dinner! I subbed ground turkey (dark meat) for the ground beef and also upped the Worcestershire to 1 tsp. Served with brown gravy and mashed potatoes. Thanks for a nice, quick weeknight supper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2009

      Comfort food at its finest...a soul filling, stress relieving, healer of body and spirit kind of dish. I 'swayya' by it. Made for PRMR.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2009

      Very easy meatloaf to put together. I appreciated that it only used 1 lb of hamburger as it was just my husband and I eating (instead of one of the huge meatloaves) as we still had left-overs. I followed as directed except I added some tomato sauce to the outside of the loaf. Made for New Kids On The Block Tag Game, 1/15/09 - NELady.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Nif's Nothing Fancy Meatloaf

    Serving Size: 1 (138 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 195.7
     
    Calories from Fat 65
    33%
    Total Fat 7.2 g
    11%
    Saturated Fat 3.0 g
    15%
    Cholesterol 116.7 mg
    38%
    Sodium 150.9 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 4.3 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 0.3 g
    1%
    Protein 26.4 g
    52%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    seasoning salt

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites