Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Nif's Honey Grilled Chicken Thighs Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Nif's Honey Grilled Chicken Thighs

    Average Rating:

    17 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-17 of 17

    Sort by:

    • on February 17, 2011

      Delish! I took a little 'poetic license' with this recipe (hope you don't mind, Nif), and would like to share my experiment with you...I marinated this, then cut into chunks, and cooked in the wok. I added the marinade and the chicken, so it was glazed and sticky, when finished. So nice and simple, this makes a tasty chicken dish, no matter how you fix it! Made for Best of 2010 tag game. Thanks for sharing, Nif.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2010

      I made this on my indoor grill and it was simply fantastic! the chicken was so moist and flavorful, I also added in 1 tablespoon crushed chili flakes, and 3 large chopped garlic cloves, I look forward to making this outside this summer, thank you for sharing this great recipe Nif!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2009

      Excellent sweet flavor. We enjoyed this on our RV trip with some potatoes wedges and corn on the cob. DH wasn't too happy with the clean up of the grill. The honey caramelizes and sticks pretty good. Next time I plan to cook on foil punched full of holes to see if that helps. Thanks for posting. :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2009

      Very yummy! I let the chicken in the marinade at least 6 hours. I omitted the sesame seed, that's the only think I omitted. Thanks Nif :) Made for Market tag

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2012

      Very nice flavor. The marinade reminded me a lot of Yoshi's.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2012

      What a great flavorful marinate. I used leg quarters and couldn't get over how delicious and moist these were when I took them off of the grill. A keeper and will be used often, thanks! Made for the "Down on the Farm" Photo Tag 2012.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2011

      This was excellent! I cooked it in the oven instead of on the grill and it was moist and full of flavor. Even my picky 10 year old liked it. I did make a few changes - I used olive oil instead of sesame oil (had olive oil on hand), omitted the sesame seeds (afraid it would be too messy if we used the grill) and instead of ground black pepper, used a few dashes of crushed red pepper. I sprayed a 9x13 glass dish really well and cooked it in the oven. It did not stick at all and clean up was also easy. It was quick and easy! Both my kids told me to make it again soon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2011

      The chicken thighs turned out so tender and delicious and the mix of ingredients went great together!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2011

      Oh so good. The chicken is tender and moist and has great flavor. The marinade is really nice. I liked how the honey helped the marinade to stick more to the chicken. Yummy! Thanks. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2011

      Yum! I made these exactly as directed except that I added a little more fresh ginger - love that stuff. I marinated over night and really loved how the flavors melded together so nicely. I baked mine and the house had a wonderful hoisin aroma. Thanks Nif for a great keeper. Made for Best of 2010 Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2010

      Loved these! I had 6 boneless, skinless thighs, but kept the marinade the same. Delicious! Recipe states it is for 4, but I had one thigh, and DS had the rest.....so mine served two but with only 6 thighs and a teenage boy thrown in! Great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2010

      These are very tasty! Made as written and marinaded for 2 1/2 hours before grilling. Will be making again; it is sweet like a teriyaki sauce (my fav) but not salty so was perfect. Made for ZWT6-Asia.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2010

      Absolutely delicious !!! Made recipe as written except left out the rice vinegar. The marinade was absolutely a delight. Another winner for a simple delicious meal. Made for Went to the Market.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2010

      A quick and easy meal - I used 6 boneless skinless thighs and 2 small skinless boneless chicken breasts (sliced to about the same size as the thighs) for four of us and baked at 175C fan forced oven for 30 minutes - in the marinade which left a sauce to pour over the rice which I served them with and some steamed vegetables on the side. The only change I made for dietary reasons was to only use 1 tablespoon honey and the DH requested a chilli next time please. Thanks Nif, made for Every Day a Holiday.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2010

      Wonderful chicken!!! I made this using 4 chicken thighs for 2 of us. I followed the recipe exactly as written, except had to use dried ginger. I really liked that there wasn't a ton of marinade, just enough for the chicken, so no wasting. I put the chicken in the marinade in the morning and it was full of flavor but also moist and tender, so much better than chicken breast. This is one I will make often!! Thanks for sharing the recipe Nif!!! Made for Gimme 5 Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2009

      These were absolutely delicious-the flavours were perfectly balanced,and the chicken (I used breasts,cut into half lengthways) moist and tender. I used a griddle pan to cook mine,and yes it did get a bit messy,but not enough to put me off making it again! Great recipe,that's simple and produces wonderful results! Thanks Nif-I declare this a winner! Made for PRMR

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2009

      These chicken thighs are delicioius! I did use foil as suggested by Teresa! So tender and tasty! Thanks for sharing. Made for Gimme 5.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Nif's Honey Grilled Chicken Thighs

    Serving Size: 1 (184 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 289.4
     
    Calories from Fat 73
    25%
    Total Fat 8.1 g
    12%
    Saturated Fat 1.7 g
    8%
    Cholesterol 114.6 mg
    38%
    Sodium 687.3 mg
    28%
    Total Carbohydrate 25.9 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 24.4 g
    97%
    Protein 28.4 g
    56%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes