16 Reviews

This was really good. I used cottage cheese instead of sour cream. Skipped the water and added about 1 onion, 1 halapeno, and 1 cup salsa. Oh, and the cheese was taco chedder.

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
farmchick #2 July 01, 2009

These were really good! Used Rotel instead of the chopped tomatoes and that added a little extra heat. Quite yummy! Will be making these again soon.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kippy2 November 30, 2011

very good and simple recipe. i added a can of kidney beans and some jalepeno (not sure how it's spelled ^^) and it was delicious. i used emmenthal because i live in germany and it's hard to find grated cheddar here which also tasted fine, but probably would have been better with cheddar. overall, a delicious, very filling recipe with a nice kick

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AlöxölA June 13, 2009

I may be one of the very few people in North America who have never made or eaten a Burrito. I think I was saving myself for this recipe! :-) I made as directed but used full fat sour cream as that is what I had on hand. I may need a burrito rolling tutorial or may have just stuffed them too full. They were more like oblong envelopes but no filling came out. We just loved these and will be making them frequently! Thanks so much for posting. Made for Family Picks ZWT 8

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
K9 Owned August 28, 2012

I think this dish has a lot of potential, and I'm sure I'll will be make it again. Before attempting this again, I'll have to figure out what seasonings to use, by reading all of the review, and see that will work for others, and than for me, to make it more flavorful or lot better for me to do! Anyway, excellent to do a SCRATCH on recipes. The more I play with my food, the more I love cooking, to make a recipe that will work for me, that is!! Than I can do the happy food dance!! I've will added this to my recipe book with my additions. THANK YOU!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CHEF GRPA July 15, 2012

I will admit that I was somewhat skeptical trying this, especially with the lettuce beneath as I have an aversion to warm lettuce but this was fantastic! I used light monteray jack in place of the cheddar but that was the only change that I made. Thanks for posting a keeper!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cyaos October 30, 2009

This is similar to a recipe I already use. Simple & easy to make. Made for Zaar Stars

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Nasseh September 14, 2009

I used Mucho Gusto Taco Seasoning Mix to make these & they turned out great. I didn't have 12" tortillas so had to use 8", hence the short stubby burritos. However the taste didn't suffer at all. My DH who loves Taco Bell burritos even said that these were better. Quite a statement from him. I made these for ZWT5 Family Picks from Mexico for Las Mistico Magicos Sirenas, Thanks Nif for a great recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jackie #6 June 10, 2009

I did half the recipe, got 4 burritos. For dinner yesterday, we ate 1 per person, with caesar salad, and Spicy Zucchini. One was enough for me. I love the taste. I used mild salsa because of my son. At the end, I heated my oven to broil, removed the foil and let the cheese broil a little bit. Thanks Nif :) made for the Saucy Senoritas of ZWT5

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Boomette May 20, 2009
Nif's Healthy Baked Beef Burritos