Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Nif's Grilled Moroccan Chicken Skewers Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Nif's Grilled Moroccan Chicken Skewers

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on August 26, 2013

      This marinade made the chicken so tender. These spices/combination are not my favorite (not a big fan of curry) but this was tasty. Was out of propane for the grill so had to bake the chicken in a casserole dish. Served with brown rice and green beans. Made for ZWT 9.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2013

      We really like this chicken. I made enough to feed 20 people for my daughter's birthday on Saturday and everyone raved about it. I have officially been nominated to grill all chicken from now on. I marinated our chicken for 24 hour and it was very juicy and full of flavor. I'm sure this recipe will be made time and time again. Thanks for a great recipe and making me look amazing Nif. Made for the African round of ZWT9 for team Tasty Tester.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2010

      Loved this chicken. I only had time to marinate for three hours but it still was great. This sauce was so good. I will make many times this summer. Served with Moroccan Couscous Salad.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2010

      Wowsa - I love the sweet and spicy thing going on here with the cayenne and cinnamon - these were very flavorful! I ended up using a little extra oil so that I could evenly coat the chicken pieces, but I think that might have been because my dish for marinating was oversized. Great recipe, I'd use it again when bbq'ing chicken. Made for ZWT6.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2010

      We loved the seasonings on these! Really delicious, and the sauce was an easy and wonderful complement. Thanks for sharing! ZWT6

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2010

      Wow! The combination of spices was perfect! And even DS loved the sauce, and he hates yogurt! Thanks so much for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2010

      This chicken was delicious! The combination of spices worked very well together. I used 2 very large breasts, but kept the marinade amounts the same. I let the chicken marinate in the spices for about 9 hours. I grilled this on the barbeque and served it over cooked barley instead of the rice. The yogurt/curry dip was a very nice complement to the chicken. Thank you for sharing this wonderful recipe...it is definitely a keeper! *Made for ZWT6 Xtra Hot Dishes*

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2010

      *Reviewed for Whine and Cheese Gang ZWT6* Quite enjoyed these. Easy to make with ingredients that we usually have on hand. Definitely go with the overnight marinade for the chicken. Threaded the chicken onto skewers just before cooking. The sauce was lovely -sweet with the spicey skewers. Served with Chickpea, Feta, and Olive Salad for a fully NAME meal. Photo also to be posted

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Nif's Grilled Moroccan Chicken Skewers

    Serving Size: 1 (159 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 191.7
     
    Calories from Fat 44
    23%
    Total Fat 4.9 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 1.3 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 72.4 mg
    24%
    Sodium 131.3 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 7.1 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 5.7 g
    23%
    Protein 28.6 g
    57%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites