Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Nif's Grilled Hawaiian Chicken Skewers Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Nif's Grilled Hawaiian Chicken Skewers

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on June 16, 2013

      This was very good! I fixed these for my husband for father's day and he loved them. I did not have any ginger off hand so I just left it out and it was awesome!! Cook time was right on too! I am adding this to my summer must have recipes!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2011

      We figured out at the last minute that we forgot to get skewers, so we just made it into a stir fry. Still delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2011

      Loved these skewers! I marinated them for about an hour using half the marinade called for in the recipe. The only change I made to the recipe was to use a red and green pepper. Made for ZWT7

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2011

      These are great! I marinated for an hour or so. We really liked the flavor and texture contrasts. Thanks for posting! Made for ZWT Witchin Kitchen.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2011

      Great skewers! I halved the marinade and did, indeed, have plenty, and marinated for just over an hour. Great flavor! I used tamari for the soy sauce to make it gluten free. Thanks for sharing! ZWT7

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2011

      My family went crazy for these! The recipe is super easy to follow. I marinated mine for about an hour and a half, then put everything together on skewers. The grilling was quick and easy. I thought the marinade flavor was perfect with a great combination of flavors. I served this over rice. Delish. Thank you. Made for ZWT7 and the Golden Gourmets.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2011

      Fabulous! I made this with with a combo of crystallized ginger and powdered ginger instead of fresh. I used more pineapple and canned pineapple chunks in syrup. ( no peppers since i didn't have them) . Served this with Jasmine rice. Made for ZW7

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2009

      This is a quick, easy, yummy chicken recipe. I did not use the peppers, but otherwise followed the recipe. My chicken cubes marinated for about 45 minutes, and had a great flavor. I served with rice, and it made a tasty, filling meal. Thanks for sharing, Nif!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2009

      I omitted the peppers. The chicken were in the marinade for near 2 hours. The marinade gave a wonderful taste to the chicken and it was very tender. And the pineapple on the bbq, it was my first time trying that, it's delicious :) Thanks Nif :) Made for Market tag

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2009

      Great tasting super easy kabob entree! My DD and I used powdered ginger instead of fresh but that was the only change in the recipe. Made for the 2009 New Kids On The Block tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Nif's Grilled Hawaiian Chicken Skewers

    Serving Size: 1 (342 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 394.4
     
    Calories from Fat 153
    38%
    Total Fat 17.0 g
    26%
    Saturated Fat 1.7 g
    8%
    Cholesterol 72.6 mg
    24%
    Sodium 2150.7 mg
    89%
    Total Carbohydrate 31.9 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 3.1 g
    12%
    Sugars 25.2 g
    101%
    Protein 29.3 g
    58%

    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes