Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Nif's Great Grilled Potatoes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Nif's Great Grilled Potatoes

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on July 08, 2011

      Quick and easy and we loved these potatoes. I used Paula Deen's 'house seasoning' (salt, pepper, garlic powder) on them and found that if you gently twist the potato after spooning on the butter, the cuts 'open up' and the butter drips right down into the crevices. We loved how crispy they got on the grill. Kept the house cool....did our entire dinner on the grill! Thanks for posting this recipe Nif :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2011

      I loved being able to grill our chicken on one side of the grill and doing these potatoes on the other side! The potatoes were done perfectly and had a lot of flavor. Thank you!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2011

      These potatoes were great. I love that they are pre-cooked in the microwave because I don't need to grill them for long. I thought the seasonings were just right but next time I will brush with a tad more butter just before plating. Thx for sharing this, I will make it many more times for sure.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2011

      Much like a plain baked potato, but with a little spin. Also, the texture is better than if you just microwaved them. I agree with another poster, the lemon is key here. I would probably add even more!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2010

      We thought that these were pretty good. I think next time I would use a bit more salt. They did not seem all that flavorful to me, but I am pregnant and perhaps my taste is a bit off. My husband loved them and said they seemed perfectly flavorful to him. We will make them again for sure. Thanks for posting the recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2010

      Loved this! I sometimes stay away from potatoes in the summer because they take longer to cook and I don't like to heat up the house... on the grill outside? PERFECT!!! DH has declared them perfect FOOTBALL FOOD! I agree! Love the crispy skins too! Thanks Nif! Great side to any meal, or perfect appy with some cheese and bacon! Made for KK's Grilling Tag Event

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2010

      Perfect grilled potatoes! I did grill them a bit longer than needed but the family loved how they were crispy skins. Hubby is saying now during football season I have to make these and top them with cheese, onions and bacon for game day fare! Loved how it turned a usually "mealy" microwaved potato into a star side dish at our dinner table! Thanks Nif! Made for one of the tag games but I can't remember which one and my notes are not showing right now. ha ha

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2010

      These were wonderful, I cut into the meat of the potato to keep the juices contained in the skins. Will be making these again and again, thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2010

      Roast'em on the grill I say! Loved these. I had some Pampered Cheff Greek rub so I used that. The lemon juice is essential and just make's the dish. A beautiful addition to a grilled dinner. Made for ZWT6 Looney SPoon Phoodie,

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2010

      These were simple to make and looked and tasted very good! They were a nice side dish to our Greek dinner. I did would increase the garlic powder the next time and I added lots of pepper. Thank Nif!. Made for ZWT 6 by one of the Unrulies Under the Influence.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2010

      Good potatoes! The half baking in advance is a great idea to speed up the grilling process, but still get the nice lines. Thanks for sharing! ZWT6

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2010

      Very good and very easy. I made two potatoes, for DH and I. Simple, tasty, and a little different for us, since I am not a great potato lover. Definitely one to remember! Made for I Recommend tag game.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2010

      WONDERFUL grilled potatoes!!! I scaled this back to make one very large potato that DH and I shared along with grilled flank steak. I loved how easy this was for a grilled side dish. This will go into our rotation for grilled side dishes. Thanks for sharing the recipe. Made for Went to the Market tag game.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2009

      Oh great recipe, I did it on a indoor grill and nestled the halves of the 3 potatoes (that I overcook in the microwave) in foil and spooned the butter over on a low heat and about 3 minutes before I was ready to serve I upped the heat, removed them from the foil and put the flesh side (non skin) onto the grill to get the grill marks - delicious. Would also like to try other flavours such as chilli and garlic in the butter or maybe herbs such as basil. Served with Oven Roasted Chicken With Lemon, Garlic and Rosemary by susie cooks and another side by Tisme of Creamy Matchstick Carrots. Thank you Nif, made for Every Day a Holiday Tag game.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2014

      These are so good! Thanks for sharing! They got nice and crispy--almost like potato skins. I have been experimenting with other seasonings...a little paprika and cayenne goes great on these. They also turned out great using olive oil instead of butter.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2013

      I have been half baking my potatoes in the microwave for ages before tossing on the grill...but never thought to score them and add the lemon juice with the other spices...hubby and I loved them this way...this is going to be my go to recipe from now on...I used oblong red potatoes called Klondike Rose...only because I had them on hand...but they turned out so well I'm going to keep using them too...thanks for posting the recipe...=)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Nif's Great Grilled Potatoes

    Serving Size: 1 (222 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 299.1
     
    Calories from Fat 54
    18%
    Total Fat 6.0 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 3.7 g
    18%
    Cholesterol 15.2 mg
    5%
    Sodium 70.0 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 56.4 g
    18%
    Dietary Fiber 7.0 g
    28%
    Sugars 2.6 g
    10%
    Protein 6.5 g
    13%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    seasoning salt

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites