Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Nif's Eggstremely Easy Egg Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Nif's Eggstremely Easy Egg Salad

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on January 27, 2013

      Egg salad is a favorite. Loved the addition of fresh dill. I doubled the amount. Made sandwiches along with a side salad for a simple delicious lunch. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2012

      That same as my recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2012

      Very yummy. I used Hellman's olive oil mayonnaise to be soy free (Hellman's is not GMO free!) I also used additional fresh dill. I used freshly ground black pepper and sea salt. I would have liked some crunch in it. DD1 (4 years) and I had this with rice crackers for breakfast.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2011

      I really enjoyed this egg salad. The use of dill put it over the top. Thanks for sharing. Made for Football Pool 2011.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2011

      Yum! This was so simple and so good. I'm not usually much of a dill lover, but did enjoy it in this sandwich. Thanks Nif for a nice treat. Made for Went To The Market Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2010

      A simple but tasty egg salad. I did use dried dill and only pepper and a full fat mayonnaise and put into slices of wholemeal/wholegrain bread with crispy iceberg lettuce picked fresh from the garden. Thank you Nif and Lalaloula for recommending in I Recommend tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2010

      Wow! What a great way to use up all of those eggs from Easter! Good timing or what? This is tasty and easy! Great for salads and sandwiches! Thanks again, Nif! Made for Go For The Green event at KK's site!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2010

      Lovely egg salad! I liked that there wasn't too much mayo in this one- it let the egg be the real star! I spread this over white bread, topped with sliced tomatoes and another piece of bread to make a yummy sandwich! Thanks Nif!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2009

      Yummy egg salad! I have not added dill to egg salad before but I will from now on - it gives it a wonderful flavor. Enjoyed with crackers and cucumbers for a great lunch - thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2009

      Wow, this is a really, really yummy egg salad! It has a creamy consistency and the dill adds a lovely flavour! I used this in a salad and thought it was a lovely addition! THANKS SO MUCH for sharing this lovely recipe with us, Nif! Made and reviewed for Everyday Is A Holiday Tag Game Octobre 09.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2009

      This egg salad was quick, easy and delish. I used chives instead of dill. I served it with toast, fresh sliced tomatoes and lettuce leaves. A keeper. Made for Went to the market.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2009

      Really liked the addition of fresh dill with the eggs. I seved the egg salad open faced on some toasted 3-cheese semolina bread. Fantastic!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2009

      This is very simple and yummy. I cooked the eggs in my steamer machine. I omitted the salt and pepper. Thanks Nif :) Made for 123 hit wonders

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2009

      Oh yum,oh yum,oh yum! I love egg mayonnaise,and this was just great.The ratio of mayo to egg was perfect,although it looked a little on the mean side to begin with.I even really liked the addition of the dill,which is one of my least favourite herbs,and one I usually avoid. This made some great sandwiches,which were gobbled up with great gusto by DH and myself. Top marks Nif!! Made for PhotoTag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Nif's Eggstremely Easy Egg Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (90 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 157.3
     
    Calories from Fat 108
    69%
    Total Fat 12.0 g
    18%
    Saturated Fat 3.0 g
    15%
    Cholesterol 284.2 mg
    94%
    Sodium 226.0 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 1.8 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.9 g
    3%
    Protein 9.5 g
    19%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes