Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Nif's Eggnog Banana Bread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Nif's Eggnog Banana Bread

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on December 22, 2010

      This smells sooo good cooking with the cinnamon/sugar topping! I love the subtle taste and the you can still taste a little banana. Made for PRMR.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2010

      Second time I have made this in the last two weeks. Have taken it to three different offices to share and everyone loves it. Different tasting and great idea.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2010

      Oh YES! This is delish! DH and I both loved this! I had to buy more egg nog just to make this again! This time I doubled the recipe and froze a loaf! Great recipe GF! I'll be making this again! Made for KK's Recipe Tag

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2011

      What a wonderful mix of flavors! The rum under tons are a nice surprise when eating this oh so very tasty banana bread. Eggnog is out of season here but did not let that stop me from enjoying this tasty bread because I just used homemade eggnog using Homemade Eggnog, using the rum option on both the eggnog and the bread recipes. This is a keeper. Thanks for the post.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2011

      Well, I didn't get a chance to make a pic of this beautiful, tasty loaf because when I turned my back to go get camera, someone helped themself to two pieces. The texture and flavor are to die for. The banana and pudding give it a different twist on traditional eggong breads. I really enjoyed this recipe, as did everyone else, and will be making it again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2012

      I made this bread and it's amazing! We added cinnamon to the batter, and coated the pan (after greasing the pan) with the cinnamon/sugar mix. We're going to try making french toast with it tomorrow. Delish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2012

      This was good. Didn't have canola oil so I used butter. 4 bananas and a little more egg nog. 3/4 sugar. It took along time to cook. Probably 85 minutes. I taste mostly rum though even though its only 2 tablespoons. Still good though!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2012

      Oh boy is this good bread! The banana flavor is actually very subtle, just adds a nice richness to the eggnog. The cinnamon/sugar topping is perfect for this. I made mine in 5 mini-loaf pans and cooked for 55 minutes. Loved this - thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2012

      great bread i used a teaspoon of rum extract i baked in cake pan as thers was alot of batter baked 35 minutes that way .it tasted cake like to me very good flavor

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2011

      This was wonderful - I will have to remember to make it next holiday season. Luckily, I had frozen some unused eggnog so I had all of the ingredients. The flavors blend wonderfully together, with the hint of rum adding a nice touch. Thanks for sharing this unique treat!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Nif's Eggnog Banana Bread

    Serving Size: 1 (75 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 264.1
     
    Calories from Fat 73
    27%
    Total Fat 8.1 g
    12%
    Saturated Fat 0.8 g
    4%
    Cholesterol 31.0 mg
    10%
    Sodium 289.0 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 43.3 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 26.0 g
    104%
    Protein 3.3 g
    6%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    low-fat eggnog

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites