Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Nif's Creamy Garlic Salad Dressing Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Nif's Creamy Garlic Salad Dressing

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on July 17, 2012

      This is sooo delicious. Another great dressing recipe from my favorite go-to-for dressing gal. A must try for everyone that's a garlic lover!!!! YUMMY!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2011

      I cut this recipe in half but made as written (using a whole garlic clove). Wonderfully delicious! Served this on romaine, onions, mushrooms and radishes...delicious. Definately going into my "Favorites for 2011" and one that I will use often. Thank you. Made for Zaar Cookbook Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2010

      This was good but it seemed so thick. I did use Hellmanns low fat mayo and a low fat sour cream. So, I added 2 tsp. of white balsamic vinegar and that seemed to help. By the time I let it sit in the refrigerator for an hour, it was pretty thick again. Didn't really bother the flavor-just needed to be careful not to put too much dressing on our salad ingredients.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2010

      This was so simple and so great tasting. I must admit that I didn't use low-fat mayo or sour cream - but loved the flavor and texture of this dressing. I probably used a little more garlic - in my kitchen you can never have too much garlic, mushrooms, or onions, lol. Thanks Nif for sharing your great creation. Made for Went To The Market Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2010

      Made for KK's Chef Pick Event. I made this exactly per your recipe, except to triple the ingredients and I increased the garlic to a little more than 4 cloves and I used whole ingredients rather than low or non fat. This gave me enough for my salad last night. the salad I am taking to a potluck today, and hope to have some left for another salad or two this week. This is really a super delicious dressing that I will be making again and hope to keep as a regular in my refrigerator. I especially love the fact that it has a great garlic flavor and yet clean tang to it. Thank You Nif for another great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2010

      This is a delicious dressing! I love the fact that lower-fat ingredients were used. It has been said that women are notorious for choosing salads for dietary reasons only to blow the whole theory by drowning them in fattening dressings. **A tip** put your dressing on the side, then dip the fork into the dressing. The lemon juice was a great addition! Thank you so much Nif for a wonderful recipe! Made for Chef's Pick at one of KK's forums.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2009

      Yum, yum! This was great! I made a nice ceasar salad with chicken and used this awesome dressing. It was nicely tangy and just the right amount of garlicky. I reduced the salt by half. Thanks Nif! Made for 123 tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2009

      Made for Newest Zaar Tag. Excellent dressing. Loved the flavor combination. I didn't have any fresh garlic cloves so I used 1/2 tsp garlic powder, but will definitely use fresh garlic next time. DD usually turns her nose up at some of the dressings that I make, but she couldn't leave this one alone! Thanks for posting this Nif!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2009

      Absolutely perfect in every way. :) I only had Miracle Whip, so used that in place of the mayo. I probably added more garlic than specified, but I'm a garlic lover, so that's just fine with me. I served this over romaine, mushrooms, parmesan cheese and cracked red peppercorns. I do believe I've found my *favourite* caesar dressing. Thanks Nif, for a wonderful recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Nif's Creamy Garlic Salad Dressing

    Serving Size: 1 (28 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 77.5
     
    Calories from Fat 62
    80%
    Total Fat 6.9 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 1.0 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 1.4 mg
    0%
    Sodium 171.0 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 3.2 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 1.3 g
    5%
    Protein 0.8 g
    1%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    low-fat mayonnaise

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites