Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Nicoise Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Nicoise Salad

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on March 10, 2003

      what a lovely luncheon salad. i used romaine lettuce and did add some baby new potatoes. lots of cucumbers and tomatoes, lots of anchovies, no sardines. i really enjoyed the tarragon in the dressing, which i sprinkled over all.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2003

      I have always wanted to make a Nicoise salad and I just happened to have all the ingredients on hand (except anchovies and sardines). I prepared it according to the recipe with wonderful results. Very healthy meal (especially if you include red wine as suggested!) It is very simple to make, tastes great and the presentation is lovely. I can see making this quite often, especially in the summer when the tomatoes actually taste like tomatoes! Definitely a keeper. Thanks Pets!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2013

      I wanted something light for dinner that I would be able to customize for picky eaters and this fit the bill. My son felt that it was okay, but the rest of us enjoyed it. I added tarragon and a tiny bit of dried herbs de province to the dressing and I quite enjoyed it and will use it for other salads in the future.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2013

      Fabulous with basil vinaigrette!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2011

      Super salad! I have made this recipe twice, once with tuna and once with grilled chicken. Both were delicious. I love the light spring feeling with your combination of vegetables. And it's versatile. When I had grilled chicken to use up, I added new potatoes and cucumbers and skipped anchovies and sardines. It was even a hit with the kids. Next time I will add avocado and in any case, though I did like yours, everyone is allowed to choose their own dressing. Thank you for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2009

      Very nice - we found we needed a lot more dressing. Grilled albacore steak instead of using canned tuna (yum) Omitted the sardines and anchovies and added avocado.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2007

      This is definitely a traditional salad nicoise! Gato really enjoyed it, although I used the dressing from Grilled Tuna Salad Nicoise because I had all of the ingredients on hand. Both this salad and that dressing were absolutely wonderful and Gato has requested a repeat. Thanks Pets 'R Us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2006

      This was a wonderful summer salad in which we were able to use alot of fresh produce. Used both sardines and anchovies. Each mouthful had a different taste as there are so many different ingredients. My husband made this salad for our dinner and he too loved it!!!!!! I've never seen him enjoy a salad as much as this one. I will make this again and again. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2005

      Made for a great fresh-tasting and light dinner! I was concerned that it might taste too "fishy" but it really does not...more like crunchy with the lettuce, beans and tomatoes and briny with the capers, olives..loved it, thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2004

      This is a delicious salad. I added some steamed new crop Jersey Royal potatoes and used Cos lettuce. I also used a mixture of green beans and shelled broad beans. Did not do the sardines, and mashed the anchovy into the dressing just as a personal preference. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2004

      WOW!!! It looked great, smelt fantastic and the taste.....was devine!!! Didn't use sardines, anchovies or capers and had to use green olives instead of black, but was still the best..thanks pets!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2003

      Oh, Pets, this was just lovely! I had all fresh veggies from the farm stand; used potatoes, and threw in a little purple bell pepper, too! DH reminded me of how many times we had this on our honeymoon (ah yes, I remember it well!). I've wanted to make this for years, finally glad I found your recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2003

      Yum! This is a salad you all have to try. Intense, bright flavours and lovely-looking. Like chia, I also added a few steamed baby potatoes (they really taste great with the dressing) and just anchovies - no sardines.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Nicoise Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (307 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 216.4
     
    Calories from Fat 110
    50%
    Total Fat 12.2 g
    18%
    Saturated Fat 2.3 g
    11%
    Cholesterol 105.8 mg
    35%
    Sodium 394.3 mg
    16%
    Total Carbohydrate 9.2 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 3.0 g
    12%
    Sugars 4.4 g
    17%
    Protein 18.1 g
    36%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    white wine vinegar

    herbs

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites