Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Newman's Own Creamy Caesar by Todd Wilbur Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Newman's Own Creamy Caesar by Todd Wilbur

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on May 17, 2008

      This is an unbelievable recipe. It is so much better than the bottles of dressing. It is very easy to make and all of the ingredients are usually in the house. Great job on this one.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2008

      I made this dressing to make Caesar pork chops. Used as my salad dressing, too. This was BETTER than Newman's Own... LOVED IT. Definitely will make again and again!!! If I could give TEN STARS I would.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2012

      Great flavor! I enjoyed this so much. I make my own dressings so that I know what's in them. The bottled ones have so much MSG and chemicals that they're totally unhealthy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2011

      This recipe was created by Todd Wilbur for his book entitled "Even More Top Secret Recipes" (Penguin/Putnam 2002)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2010

      This is a great recipe for any vegetarians missing caesar salad (as long as you use vegetarian w. sauce). I have stopped even trying to find bottled kinds and now make this anytime I get a craving. It is absolutely delicious!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2009

      OH MY !!!!!....Fabulous tasting dressing....Must try this one....Thank you for submitting a Winner!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2007

      A wonderful thick homemade recipe that I had all ingredients on hand for. I made this a "lighter" dressing by using light mayo. Good light dressings are very hard to find. Kept to the recipe other than that. We have eaten the whole batch. I will be making it again. I can only imagine how good it is using the regular mayo. thanks, justsaymo

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2006

      This is great! I used to cook at an assisted living facility, and the residents loved it! A great change from the thousand island that was usually served. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2006

      This was a good dressing and the only change I made was to add a little bit of lemon flavored mayo. to make the one cup. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2006

      I can't say if this is a duplicate of the original (never tried it), but it is an awesome creamy caesar. So good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2005

      This is very good but I did make one change. I halved the recipe and after tasting it, I found it too tart for me. So I added about 1 tsp. sugar to offset that. Then it was really good. I served it over iceberg lettuce wedges. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Newman's Own Creamy Caesar by Todd Wilbur

    Serving Size: 1 (310 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 988.3
     
    Calories from Fat 735
    74%
    Total Fat 81.7 g
    125%
    Saturated Fat 13.2 g
    66%
    Cholesterol 69.9 mg
    23%
    Sodium 2518.2 mg
    104%
    Total Carbohydrate 60.6 g
    20%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 16.4 g
    65%
    Protein 6.4 g
    12%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites