Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / New York Toasted Reubens Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    New York Toasted Reubens

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on November 12, 2014

      LOVED IT! This has to be the cadillac of Reuben sandwiches, the creamy sauce is the perfect touch. I used leftover corned beef from a roast. Warning! This sandwich is so good, I can't put it down to type the review, now I have sauce on my keyboard :oops: Thanks Kitten for yet another keeper! Made for 1-2-3 Hit Wonders Tag Game, please see my rating system as I rate tougher than most.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2011

      What a tasty combination to celebrate St. Patrick's Day (or any day). The mustard and horseradish take this from a great Reuben to an extraordinary one. We had it with Kitten's Potato Salad with Eggs (146520) and a kosher dill. So good that we won't wait until March to have it again. Thanks, Kitten.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2009

      I really liked these. The sauce mixture and the mustard give the sandwiches a nice flavor. I did use a corned beef roast that I had instead of the deli meat otherwise followed the recipe exactly. Thank you so much for sharing this recipe with us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2008

      I love a good reuben! The prepared sauce with the horseradish gives this reuben recipe a really nice little kick. Skipped the mustard on mine but DH had it on his. Soooo good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2008

      Hi Kitten, you did it again! What a fantastic sandwich! Haven't had a good Reubens sandwich since I left NYC. Bought the deli meat at a Jewish delicatessen and the rest is history. Oh, it was so nice and gooey and dripped all over the plate - it was terrific! I loved it and I thank puppitypup for recommending it for "I Recommend ,,, A new Thread." Wonderful, Diane :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2008

      This was awesome!! We made just as directed, except we left out the relish and halved the recipe, as it was only for two of us. I can't praise this sandwich enough - thanks for sharing such an amazing recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2008

      yum! DH and I really enjoyed these sandwiches! I would suggest to warm the corned beef before putting sandwich together. the 1st sandwich I made was pretty cold except for the bread. I made a 2nd sandwich for DH after he got home from work and heated the meat a little. much tastier! thank you kittencal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2008

      Came to post this recipe, and I see you beat me to it! Found in the Taste of Home cookbook. Husband and I were both craving a big, thick, messy reuben, and this far surpassed our expectations. No substitutions were made, this will now be a standard recipe in our meal rotation.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for New York Toasted Reubens

    Serving Size: 1 (387 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 984.5
     
    Calories from Fat 566
    57%
    Total Fat 62.9 g
    96%
    Saturated Fat 21.5 g
    107%
    Cholesterol 215.2 mg
    71%
    Sodium 4710.5 mg
    196%
    Total Carbohydrate 56.2 g
    18%
    Dietary Fiber 9.8 g
    39%
    Sugars 12.7 g
    51%
    Protein 50.5 g
    101%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes