8 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

LOVED IT! This has to be the cadillac of Reuben sandwiches, the creamy sauce is the perfect touch. I used leftover corned beef from a roast. Warning! This sandwich is so good, I can't put it down to type the review, now I have sauce on my keyboard :oops: Thanks Kitten for yet another keeper! Made for 1-2-3 Hit Wonders Tag Game, please see my rating system as I rate tougher than most.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
puppitypup November 12, 2014

What a tasty combination to celebrate St. Patrick's Day (or any day). The mustard and horseradish take this from a great Reuben to an extraordinary one. We had it with Kitten's Potato Salad with Eggs (146520) and a kosher dill. So good that we won't wait until March to have it again. Thanks, Kitten.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MaryToo March 18, 2011

I really liked these. The sauce mixture and the mustard give the sandwiches a nice flavor. I did use a corned beef roast that I had instead of the deli meat otherwise followed the recipe exactly. Thank you so much for sharing this recipe with us.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mommyoffour August 18, 2009

I love a good reuben! The prepared sauce with the horseradish gives this reuben recipe a really nice little kick. Skipped the mustard on mine but DH had it on his. Soooo good!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kim127 December 19, 2008

Hi Kitten, you did it again! What a fantastic sandwich! Haven't had a good Reubens sandwich since I left NYC. Bought the deli meat at a Jewish delicatessen and the rest is history. Oh, it was so nice and gooey and dripped all over the plate - it was terrific! I loved it and I thank puppitypup for recommending it for "I Recommend ,,, A new Thread." Wonderful, Diane :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Manami June 01, 2008

This was awesome!! We made just as directed, except we left out the relish and halved the recipe, as it was only for two of us. I can't praise this sandwich enough - thanks for sharing such an amazing recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kohtzy April 22, 2008

yum! DH and I really enjoyed these sandwiches! I would suggest to warm the corned beef before putting sandwich together. the 1st sandwich I made was pretty cold except for the bread. I made a 2nd sandwich for DH after he got home from work and heated the meat a little. much tastier! thank you kittencal!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ellestrange March 07, 2008

Came to post this recipe, and I see you beat me to it! Found in the Taste of Home cookbook. Husband and I were both craving a big, thick, messy reuben, and this far surpassed our expectations. No substitutions were made, this will now be a standard recipe in our meal rotation.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jess_WI January 03, 2008
New York Toasted Reubens