103 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

In ID, it's impossible toget a decent NYC style crust, this totally sated my craving! Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
More Gun May 10, 2010

Awesome! This stayed was slightly crispy on the outside and chewy on the inside and it still had the strength to hold up with all of my buffalo chicken toppings. Super impressed! I added in some italian spices and garlic to the dough just because I love it that way but otherwise I followed the directions. I did not even need my rolling pin (which was great because it was packed away for our move). WIll be using this crust recipe form now on. (Oh and I live in NY so I know some good crust). :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Keenan's Mom April 11, 2010

Very tasty, easy recipe! Thanks a bunch!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Ali L March 30, 2010

The first time I made this crust, I should have been wearing my bi-focals, because I misread a measurement. It tasted so good, though, we gave it a second try. Prepared exactly as written, this recipe is the closest I have ever come to a pizzaria crust from my kitchen, and I've used dozens of recipes over the years. This one is the easiest of all of them to prepare and to work with, as well. Even my finicky husband enjoyed it so much he asked to have pizza put on our weekly menu rotation. This dough also freezes beautifully for later use. Definitely worthy of 5 stars!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mrs. Snell March 23, 2010

This is my new official pizza crust recipe! I had some problems with the dough becoming smooth, but I'm pretty sure that was because I used whey instead of water. In spite of my attempt at resourcefulness, the pizza crust was very tasty and crisp, which is exactly what I wanted. Thank you so much!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jmommy209 March 01, 2010

My dough didn't quite rise like I expected but it may have been the yeast I was using (just purchased but a different brand than I'm used to). But, we really liked this pizza crust. Great flavor. We will definitely use this recipe again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mega February 13, 2010

I have been looking for a good crust recipe and this one is it! I made a quadruple batch for 3 (Papa Murphy's sized) large pizzas and had just enough dough. Also, I used about half white and half wheat flour and baked it (with the toppings) in the middle of the oven at 425 degrees for 10-15 minutes. My husband says this is the best pizza I've ever made, so thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AMC January 12, 2010

This was really easy to make, relatively quick and very, very good. It will be my go to pizza crust every time. Made with Dave and Buster's Cheeseburger Pizza #289305

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cook4_6 January 04, 2010
New York-Style Pizza Crust