Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / New York-Style Pizza Crust Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    New York-Style Pizza Crust

    Average Rating:

    102 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 102

    Sort by:

    • on November 22, 2009

      kind of a pain to wait to make but totally worth it. it takes a little finesse to make it work but tastes great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2009

      Wonderful recipe. My family and I have pizza night now once a week. Even my two year old makes his own individual pizza. We cook them on unglazedstone tile from lowes ($5). We really enjoy this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2009

      At Last! This is the most successful pizza crust I've tried. I increased the salt a bit and added some garlic and italian seasoning to give the crust some flavor. Thank you Recipenut, I will definitely be making this again :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2009

      I've been looking for a good crust recipe for a while -- and I have tried a lot. The search is over. I am throwing out all the others. Chewy and perfect. THANK YOU!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2009

      I have been looking for the perfect pizza crust for about 3 years now. After making this recipe I have finally found it. It was great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2009

      Easy to work with and as chewy and crunchy as expected.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2009

      My search for the perfect crust is over, not only is it the best tasting, it's the easiest to work with and make!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2009

      Easy & Excellent! This recipe made a nice chewy crust. Loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2009

      yum. Doubled it and used half wheat, half all purpose. Really good...no rolling pin needed and very fluffy, but a little crispy (at least for how long it cooked for)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2009

      This is an excellent pizza crust! Fantastic, my husband wanted homemade pizza and my college girls agreed so I went searching for a NON bisquick receipe, this is perfect! I followed some of the other reviewers idea of cooking the crust for 7-10 minutes before putting the toppings on and then made one following your exact instructions and I have to say DO NOT precook the crust....DO follow Wildflower's instructions exactly, if you precook it, it is hard as a rock; if you follow the exact instructions it is wonder crust for a pizza, won't break your teeth, tastes delicious and has that yummy yeast flavor....hats off to you Wildflower, excellent the way you wrote it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2009

      I had heard one of the secrets to great New York Pizza is the dough. And to make the right dough you needed a high gluton flour. It seems you can not find it in any stores. I did find it online, it was delivered the other day so I went looking for a good recipe and found yours. Thank You !!!!! I doubled this recipe and made it in my bread machine. It made two 14 inch pizzas which were outstanding. I cooked these on a stone at 500 degrees for 11 minutes. WOW!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2009

      Better than a bisquick pizza, but not that great. Too much effort for a so-so pizza. Maybe I made it wrong, but it was pretty tasteless to me.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2009

      Thank you for posting this wonderful recpie! This was the first home made pizza I have made that actually looked store-bought. I loved the chewy crust. I think other reviewers have it right - prebaking the fork-pricked crust is the way to go. I'm adding this straight to my cookbook!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2009

      This was a hit with the kids. I took HeidiSue's advice on prebaking the crust at 475 with holes poked with a fork. We added cheese, pepperoni and olives, then baked for about an extra 12-15 min. We baked ours in a oiled iron skillet. Thanks for the recipe. It's a winner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2009

      Makes a great pizza crust. I don't use the cornmeal, instead I rub olive oil on the pizza stone or pan that I'm using. Tastes great!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2009

      My Hubby is originally from NY and I lived there almost 10 years. We are always looking for NY style pizza. I came across this recipe and made calzones with it a few times and loved it! I definitely will be using this recipe "every" time I make homemade pizza! I am going triple the batch today and try freezing it. Thank you for this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2008

      I can end my search for the right pizza crust because this is it. It gets crisp on the bottom and chewy on the inside. I used bread flour and will continue to do so because it turned out great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2008

      I absolutely loved this recipe! It was sooo good. I added a few herbs & 1tbsp of butter to the ingredients. I also used my breadmaker for the dough & as some reviewers mentioned, I "blind-baked" the crust for 6 mins before adding the toppings. Thanks you for sharing. Will make this again for sure.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2008

      I just finished making this pizza and it was a huge hit. The flavor and texture were great. I made one on a pizza stone and one in a round cake pan to see if it would be similar to a deep dish pizza, and it was! They both turned out great and the kids loved it. There wasn't any left over!! I precooked the dough for about 6 minutes before adding the sauce and cheese. Thanks so much for posting this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2008

      This is the end of a long search for a really good homemade pizza crust. I love this! And even better, so do my kids.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for New York-Style Pizza Crust

    Serving Size: 1 (397 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 824.0
     
    Calories from Fat 21
    63%
    Total Fat 2.4 g
    3%
    Saturated Fat 0.3 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 1173.7 mg
    48%
    Total Carbohydrate 172.5 g
    57%
    Dietary Fiber 6.8 g
    27%
    Sugars 4.7 g
    19%
    Protein 24.0 g
    48%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites