Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / New York Steak with Garlic Cheese Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    New York Steak with Garlic Cheese Sauce

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on January 05, 2010

      sorry, i so badly wanted to love this, but i just didn't. i used the rondale garlic and herb cheese spread (which is expensive, almost $7 for a container!). i guess i felt that it was lacking something. i made as written except i added some fresh garlic and cracked black pepper. i thought the leftover sauce was an excellent dip for garlic bread the next night! thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2009

      Sorry guys. The sauce was great (plan to try it as a stroganof) but it was needed to cover the blandness of wasting a perfectly good strip steak by frying it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2008

      So my fiance NEVER says "5 stars" to recipes from Zaar but... he gave 5 stars to this one! Made with the boursin - it was my first time having it and it was hard to keep from eating this straight while cooking! Made with filet mignon and used olive oil instead of vegetable oil. Made for Aussie/NZ Recipe Swap #22

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2008

      This was fantastic! I had to improvise a bit and used chive and herb cream cheese. We also forgot the parsley at the end. But it was so good even without. We served ours with seasoned potato wedges which may not be very gourmet, but they were the PERFECT match to the steak. And the sauce was super on them as well! My dh even dipped one of my son's chicken nuggets into the sauce left in the pan and said it was great that way. If you wanna impress this is the one to make! Oct.08... we had this again tonight and it is just as good as I remembered if not better! This really is to die for! This time we made it with some roasted red potatoes! The sauce was amazing on top of them! This might truly be one of my all time favorite meals! And I don't even normally like steak all that much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2007

      This was very tasty! I made the Sauce to serve over grilled Filet Mignon, and I was very pleasantly surprised at how great it was.I normally don't like anything on my steak.I will surely make this again, maybe trying white wine next time just to see. Thanks BabyKato for sharing it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2007

      Great Sauce for New York Strip. We usually don't like to dress up steak but this is a great recipe for something different! I used garlic and herb boursin cheese and a Beaujolais! Perfect! We would eat this any time! Thanks Baby Kato!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2007

      This made a delicious dinner for our family. I used the cream cheese with garlic and herbs and it was yummy. The steaks were very moist.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2006

      I used Boursin cheese and Marsala wine and served it over grilled sirloin instead of pan fried New York strip. It was very good, but I'm not sure it was worth the expense as 10 oz of Boursin cost me almost half again as much as 4 lbs of steak. Next time I'll just use garlic and herb cream cheese and see if it's really worth the extra expense. Served with twice baked potatoes. Thanks for a nice dinner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2006

      The steaks I intended to use for the recipe ended up being venison stew meat, so I ground up the meat and make ground venison steaks and topped with the wonderful garlic sauce. The sauce is to die for and will be delicious on anything you want to put it on top of. I used red wine and the color was barely noticed because of the amount of cream cheese added.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2006

      I reduced this recipe to two small steaks and I used white wine in place of red, I used the cream cheese with garlic, my DH loved this for lunch! thank Baby K!...Kitten:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2006

      Throughly enjoyed this recipe. My only suggestion is to try it with white wine. Give the sauce a better appearance. Will cook again. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for New York Steak with Garlic Cheese Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (341 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 740.7
     
    Calories from Fat 479
    64%
    Total Fat 53.2 g
    81%
    Saturated Fat 20.7 g
    103%
    Cholesterol 232.2 mg
    77%
    Sodium 159.5 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.9 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.3 g
    1%
    Protein 56.3 g
    112%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    boursin cheese

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes