Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / New York Rye Bread for the Bread Machine Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    New York Rye Bread for the Bread Machine

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on May 24, 2007

      I love this bread!!! I did have to keep adding more flour to it tho, because it was sticky... real sticky. It worked out great tho. Its a keeper. I'll do it again and again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2012

      Really good recipe...made it in my bread machine and it turned out well even when i did not add any wheat gluten. This recipe is a keeper. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2011

      This bread is awesome! Slightly crunchy outside soft and chewy inside...I will definitely be making this on a regular basis!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2009

      I've made this bread twice in one week. The first time I made it into two loaves of cocktail rye for my Kicked up Hanky Panky and the second time just in the bread machine. It came out perfect both times. No changes are needed for this wonderful recipe. Thank you for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2009

      I went to make this bread but was out of the wheat gluten, but I went ahead and made it anyway since it was already in the bread maker. It turned out well anyway and I'll bet it is only better with the wheat gluten. This is easy and tastes great. Thanks for the recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2009

      This is the best bread machine recipe I have ever made. The loaf comes out perfect every time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2008

      Superb!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2007

      This came out absolutely perfect. I didn't have any dry milk, so I used regular milk instead of the water and eliminated the dry milk. I also ground my rye flour just before I made the bread which always seems to result in a better outcome. I love lots of caraway in my rye bread so I did round up the caraway seeds to 1 tablespoon. It came out with a nice crunchy crust and a soft crumb, as well as a great rye bread flavor. Perfect for sandwiches and good toasted, too. BTW I did set my machine to a whole wheat cycle due to the low gluten content of the rye flour, but this was probably unnecessary because there was more bread flour than rye flour.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2007

      Wonderful bread! My children loved it too...and they are both VERY picky eaters! I did sub some ing. like organic whole wheat flower instead of bread flour and omited the caraway seeds for this first loaf. I plan on making it again soon with the caraway seed. I did have to add a bit more rye flour during mixing because it was too moist...Just a note on the water start with chilled water boost the flavor. Learned this tip from Wolfe Gang Puck. I may post this amazing pizza dough recipe soon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for New York Rye Bread for the Bread Machine

    Serving Size: 1 (55 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 126.3
     
    Calories from Fat 18
    14%
    Total Fat 2.0 g
    3%
    Saturated Fat 0.5 g
    2%
    Cholesterol 1.8 mg
    0%
    Sodium 154.0 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 23.6 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 1.7 g
    7%
    Sugars 3.0 g
    12%
    Protein 3.5 g
    7%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    wheat gluten

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes