Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / New York Cheesecake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    New York Cheesecake

    Average Rating:

    155 Total Reviews

    Showing 81-100 of 155

    Sort by:

    • on January 12, 2008

      Delicious New York style cheesecake. I scaled back the recipe to make one smaller cake with only 24 oz. of cream cheese and was still left with a great cake with a rich texture and flavor.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2007

      Sooo good! I made it for Christmas dinner - everyone said that it was the best cheesecake they'd ever had, and I got several requests for the recipe. I was nervous since it was my first cheesecake, but it turned out perfectly. Thanks for the great recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2007

      Outstanding--very New York style tasting cheesecake. Thanks for sharing this recipe--I will definately make this again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2007

      Lemon zest gave this cheesecake an excellent flavor. I lined the bottom of the pan with tinfoil, then sealed the springform over it, then used a water bath (poured water halfway up the side of the springform in the pan) and it came out beautifully, perfectly golden and uncracked; I caution those who have 8" springforms that it might need to bake more, as ours had a consistency of more firm than Philly-style, but not a hard-cut-with-a-knife kind of NY-style cake. I'll make it again, as the taste of the cheesecake itself is fabulous.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2007

      I made everything from "scratch" this Christmas, but this cheesecake is what everyone RAVED about. I have a whole cookbook of cheesecakes and this one is the best recipe. My guests declared that this was the best cheesecake that they had ever had (and they have had other cheesecakes I have made). Bev, this is a Fabulous recipe. I will use this recipe for my cheesecake recipe from now on. I took the suggestion of putting this in a water bath and I had NO Cracks! Also, I made a thicker graham cracker crust.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2007

      This was amazing! It has a nice accent of vanilla, wonderful texture, and it set beautifully. I topped it with a raspberry sauce found on recipezaar (Raspberry Sauce) and the combo was divine!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2007

      Woooonnderful! I made this cheesecake for me and my boyfriend's anniversary, since it's his favorite dessert. He said it was the best cheesecake he'd ever had (although he says that about most of the things I cook him). It was rich and creamy, and I especially liked the crust-- never had any that good, ever.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2007

      I can't say enough about this cheesecake. It is by far the best cheesecake I have ever eaten. My family and friends thought so, too. I have made many cheesecakes over the years so I have a lot to compare it to. I cut all of the ingredients by 2/3 and made this in an 8in pan. Scrumptious!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2007

      this is soooo good. I've made it a few times, and everyone loves it. I do have a problem with cracking, and i'm assuming thats what a water bath is for. i'll try that next time. Thanks for sharing. UPDATE: I've made a few adjustments that I really like. I like to drop the temp down to 300 and bake for about an hour. I like to take it out just before it starts to brown. I found that it is more creamy and even though it jiggles when you take it out, it sets nicely in the fridge over night.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2007

      Wow! I would give this cheesecake 10 stars if I could. I added 1/4 sugar to the crust, and used 1 tsp. lemon juice instead of the lemon zest. As others suggested, I wrapped around the bottom and sides of the pan with foil, and cooked the cheesecake in a water bath. This is the best cheesecake I've ever had -- dense, full of flavor (it was SO hard to wait the 2 days to eat it). It sliced cleanly, and had a smooth, melt-in-your mouth texture. Yum!! I'm definitely going to make this recipe for the holidays. Thanks, Bev, for this awesome recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2007

      beautiful and easy to make

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2007

      We thought this cheesecake was good but the crust was just to plain tasting. We would have liked a little sugar in it. Would have made it so much better. The cake was very creamy and good. Thanks for posting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2007

      Loved this cheesecake! Very rich and delicious. Then I used the leftover cheesecake to make my Chocolate Cheesecake Strawberries (#208343) and it was heaven all over again! Thanks for the recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2007

      I've made this twice so far (the only difference was using Philidelphia Cream Cheese vs. store brand; no real difference), and everyone who has tried it really enjoyed it. In my opinion, this is the perfect cheesecake. Thanks for a great recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2006

      Wow. This is exactly how I like cheesecake...it's dense, rich, and oh so good. I scaled the recipe to 7 servings because I only had 3 8-oz packages of cream cheese (neufchatel cheese, actually, which worked swimmingly). I baked this scaled-down version in my 8" springform pan instead of the 9". I'll be saving this in my favorites file. Thanks a lot, Bev. UPDATE: Made this again, this time as one of my desserts for Thanksgiving, but this time baked it off in a 15x10" sheet pan to make cheesecake squares. Worked very well, and tastes amazing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2006

      I made this for Thanksgiving upon request of my son for a cheesecake. The whole family loved it.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2006

      It may not be pretty but it is oh so good!!! Best I have ever had.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2006

      I made this cheesecake for a desert contest and won first prize. many saying it was the best cheesecake they had ever had. i altered the recipe a bit, but all in all.....awesome recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2006

      Bev,this was a wonderful way for us to end out thanksgiving dinner this year. I'm hosting a cookie swap this weekend, and will be bringing this! Thanks so much for posting!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2006

      Wow! This cheesecake was the absolute best. Really flavorful - I added a little extra vanilla. I also added some crushed slivered almonds to the crust. I put canned blueberries on top. I was absolutely wonderful - everyone loved it. Thanks for a great recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for New York Cheesecake

    Serving Size: 1 (134 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 630.6
     
    Calories from Fat 419
    66%
    Total Fat 46.6 g
    71%
    Saturated Fat 25.7 g
    128%
    Cholesterol 238.6 mg
    79%
    Sodium 471.8 mg
    19%
    Total Carbohydrate 45.2 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 36.6 g
    146%
    Protein 9.9 g
    19%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites