162 Reviews

This was Great!!! The whole family loved it!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bakerskyline8 February 12, 2010

Wow-Fantastic Cheesecake, which took almost no effort on my part as I used my KA. Dense, rich and smooth. I made your Blackberry Sauce to go on top-My Husband was in sort of a daze-LOL-really a great recipe Bev. Thanks for Posting!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dib's February 09, 2010

This cheesecake is out of this world. I followed the recipe to a "t" and it was absolutely perfect, creamy and rich but not too sweet. Mine did crack on top so I might try an ice bath next time. Never using another recipe again.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Andrea G. February 08, 2010

The very best cheesecake ever. The only change I made was to use 1 1/2 cups of graham cracker crumbs worked great!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lakehouse January 27, 2010

This was my very first attempt at making a cheesecake from scratch. No more box mixes for me!! Absolutely delicious!! Made it for my partner at work for Christmas and got nothing but great remarks!! He shared it at work then took the rest home to his family. His 5 year old called me and told me she wanted 2 more!! Thanks for sharing this wonderful recipe. I will definitely be making this one again and again!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
wcems306 January 24, 2010

Made it for my hubby's birthday- he loved it as usual! Neigbors loved it too- I used lemon juice, but will use lemon rind next time to add that full lemon flavor.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Music-Chef January 15, 2010

Excellent! the lemon rind adds supreme flavor! WARNING: DO NOT DOUBLE there is so much batter already, i made FOUR medium cheesecakes when i doubled it. Supreme texture. EVERYONE luved it. ;)

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Carrot Cake December 31, 2009

I made this cheesecake for Christmas dinner and two days prior. It turned out beautifully with no cracks, silky and delicious! I baked it at 325 in my gas range and in a water bath for an additional 10 minutes. When completed, I allowed the cake to cool in the oven with the door slightly ajar for the first 15 minutes and then closed. It sat in the oven for about 5 hours and then was left on the counter for 1 more hour before placing in the refrigerator to chill completely before wrapping. I couldn't have expected a more lovely result. I also lined the sides of the springfoam pan with parchment paper about 1-1/2 inches higher than the 3 inch sides. I kept the paper on until I was ready to serve the cheesecake. Easy to remove and helped with the wrapping of the cheesecake while in the refrigerator. I will only use this recipe for cheesecake from now on.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef at Our Place in Ontario Canada December 27, 2009

This is, by far, the best cheesecake I've ever eaten, not to mention the easiest I've ever made. I was surprised that I didn't have to bake the crust first, as is instructed in most cheesecake recipes. Nonetheless, the crust was excellent and didn't fall apart. I used Neufchâtel cheese instead of cream cheese but no one will be able to tell the difference. The flavor of the lemon rind was present but not overbearing. I used a water bath but still got some cracks and uneven browning on top. My oven is most likely at fault for that. I'll just have to keep a better eye on it next time around. Making cheesecake has always intimidated me but this recipe changed all that!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
aquamarinealien December 26, 2009

Good cheesecake. I read the reviews and debated using a water bath/lining the pan with foil but decided to follow the recipe to a "T" since this was my first cheesecake. I gave it 4 stars and not 5 because the cake cracked badly and was almost overcooked (very brown on top) at 1 hour 25 minutes, and the lemon overpowered the delicate flavors of the cake itself. I will probably make this again, but I will follow other reviewer's advice and cook it at 300, line the bottom of the pan with foil (I did have some leakage) and use a water bath. And next time I'll cut the lemon to 1/2 teaspoon.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lolablitz December 16, 2009
New York Cheesecake