Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / New York Cheesecake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    New York Cheesecake

    Average Rating:

    156 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 156

    Sort by:

    • on November 27, 2009

      Everyone LOVED this cake. Thanks for the recipe. Will make again. Probably right now actually.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2009

      I just made this for my bf's birthday. It is absolutely amazing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2009

      This was exactly what I wanted and looked and baked perfectly. I cooked it with a pan of water underneath and no cracking, not in a bai,n marie, but pan on another rack. No need to look for another cheesecake recipe, ever!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2009

      First attempt at a cheesecake. Though it was very simple to put together, I was really surprised at the eggy taste and lack of sweetness. Did anyone else get the same results? I am not going to rate it because maybe it was something I did wrong. ??

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2009

      Most excellent! Like a few others here experienced, I had enough filling to put into a small custard dish. Nonetheless, a great cheesecake . . kudos, Bev! As personal taste, I added 1/3 cup sugar to the graham cracker crust.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2009

      FABULOUS! I made this for my hubby and sis in law and her man this weekend. Everyone loved it! I did add a bit of sugar and cinnamon to the crust in addition to increasing the crust 50%. (I like a lot of crust in my cheesecakes) I also filled a cupcake pan with water to prevent cracking. A+!!!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2009

      OMG....this is heaven! Very rich and so easy to prepare. I did screw up and added too many graham crackers to my crust (brain froze adn couldnt count???) so it didn't set up like it was supposed to, but that was my fault. This is so good. Thank you for sharing with us.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2009

      This cheesecake made a grown man cry! I baked this for my friend for his birthday (I do a special cake for every member of my administrative team). He is from NY and begged me to take a piece for his mother (80+ years old). If I could give more stars, I would. It's PERFECT.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2009

      A delicious and easy cheesecake recipe. I only have 7 inch springform pan so I scaled the recipe down to 6-8 servings and baked for 1 hour 20 mins. I didn't know how to do the water bath. But did it anyway. I am not sure if the springform pan should be immersed on the baking dish, but I figured if I immerse it, the water would sip in to my cheesecake. So what I did was , I put a wire rack on the baking dish then placed the springform pan on it then poured just enough water on the baking dish making sure that it didn't reach my springform pan. Is that how you do water bath? Well wrong or correct, my cheesecake turned soft and creamy. Also I don't use electric beater, I just use scraping spoon to mix and avoid over-beating that will cause cracking.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2009

      Beautiful cheesecake, thank you for sharing this recipe, I will make this again. I made with half splenda and half sugar and it was fantastic, next I will try all splenda for my diabetic son who loves cheesecake!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2009

      This was my first attempt at making a cheesecake and it was much easier than I thought it would be. Has a rich thick texture and tastes wonderful. It did crack on top but did not affect the taste at all. Thanks for sharing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2009

      I tried this and did not ust the water bath. It cracked on top but nothing serious. It also settled more in the middle than I thought it should, found out my oven is off 25 degrees. All the same it tasted great. The next one should be even better.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2009

      My cheesecake turned out awesome! It was my first attempt - very easy and delicious! I made a water bath by setting the pan on a cookie sheet and filling that with water. No cracks :) Mixed some strawberries w/ sugar and put them on top. Perfect!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2009

      This recipe was very good. It rose a lot in the oven, but went back down as it cooled. I did end up baking it for about 15 minutes longer, but I don't really know if that was necessary. I did not use a water bath, and mine did not crack at all. I also used neufchatel in mine in place of the cream cheese, and it was delicious. Thank you for sharing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2009

      Got a big thumbs up from the whole family--delicious. I wasn't able to try it (gave sweets up for Lent). The bday boy was very pleased (he doesn't like cake, but will devour a cheesecake). Mine did crack, even with a water bath. I'll try spraying the pan next time. There was also way too much filling for my 9" springform and I was able to make an additional bar-style small square with the rest.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2009

      Great recipe, easy to follow! I cooked mine with a separate pan of water in the oven on another shelf. It seems to work just as well as a water bath without having to worry about foiling your pan? Only thing is mine was very browned on top? Nobody cared but I am wondering if anyone can tell me what I did wrong (or what I should do differently)?

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2009

      I am not generally a fan of such a light and fluffy cheesecake, however my husband LOVED it. This recipe is very flexible. I have done this topped with berries, candied lemons and once even crushed oreos! You really need to do the water bath, and spray the sides of the pan with cooking spray so the cake does not crack.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2009

      Well we just ate the small ones that were left over. They were really lovely but feel maybe they would be better by adding a little more whipping cream. The taste was really authentic. Also maybe a little more lemon peel but that is just a personal choice. I shall use it again. Very nice thank you.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2009

      Great cheesecake. Made one Thanksgiving, Christmas and for my aunt to take to a work party. Everyone loved it. I also put in a picture.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2009

      This was an amazing recipe. It tastes so good! I didn't have a springform pan, but I used a pie plate and two custard dishes (for single servings!!) I will definitely use this recipe again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for New York Cheesecake

    Serving Size: 1 (134 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 630.6
     
    Calories from Fat 419
    66%
    Total Fat 46.6 g
    71%
    Saturated Fat 25.7 g
    128%
    Cholesterol 238.6 mg
    79%
    Sodium 471.8 mg
    19%
    Total Carbohydrate 45.2 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 36.6 g
    146%
    Protein 9.9 g
    19%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes