Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / New York Cheesecake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    New York Cheesecake

    Average Rating:

    156 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 156

    Sort by:

    • on June 05, 2010

      I also used a water bath as otheres suggested but still had some cracking on top. The very center was also a little too soft for us. However the taste was excellent and i will try this again on a lower heat for longer.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2010

      Fantastic! I followed the recipe to a tee and got a cheesecake that managed to be rich and surprisingly light all at once. I did not use a water bath either and had excellent results. One important thing I think made a huge improvement: I made this visiting my boyfriend in Germany and used Buko brand cream cheese, which is far better (IMO) than Philadelphia. Even though you can buy Philly in Germany, Buko has a much silkier texture that I think made it even better. I will most definitely make this again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2010

      I also made this for Easter, and I will be making this all the time. I followed the advice of others and wrapped the crust and did the bath, however my crust did not turn out just right (I take the blame on this!). Now for the taste??? Oh wow, heavenly, dreamy...ah, perfection! The right amount of vanilla and lemon. I used vanilla bean paste (yum!). Presentation was lovely (no cracks). Taste was out of this world. I WILL be recommending this one. Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2010

      I have been making this for about a year now but just realized I had not rated it. This is the best cheesecake ever!!!! My family is kind of spoiled since I make whatever I can from scratch from bread to mac-n-cheese and this is the ONLY cheesecake they will let me make. My DH coworkers and my m-i-l's neighbor even make requests for it. I am making it for Easter dinners dessert this year. Thank you so much for such a wonderful recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2010

      Loved it! This is my first time making cheesecake and cookie crust and everything turned out perfect and tasted wonderful. Will be making it again this weekend for my mom's b-day with cherry pie filling on top.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2010

      A lovely cheesecake. I have individual springform pans and was able to get 6 to freeze along with a small 6" that we ate over the weekend. I did have to double the crust recipe to accommodate all of the smaller cakes. We loved how light and fresh this was with just a hint of lemon. Also loved that the crust was not so sweet.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2010

      Perfect!!! First time making cheesecake, it was delicious!! Topped it with some cherries, my boyfriend ate a quarter of the thing himself in one sitting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2010

      This was fantastic...made it for Valentine's Day, best we ever had. I did use a water bath. The top was perfect, no cracks.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2010

      This was absolutely the BEST!! Everyone that ate it...loved it! It taste restaurant quality and is easy to make! We used chocolate graham crumbs and garnished w/ fresh raspberry. ;)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2010

      This was Great!!! The whole family loved it!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2010

      Wow-Fantastic Cheesecake, which took almost no effort on my part as I used my KA. Dense, rich and smooth. I made your Blackberry Sauce to go on top-My Husband was in sort of a daze-LOL-really a great recipe Bev. Thanks for Posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2010

      This cheesecake is out of this world. I followed the recipe to a "t" and it was absolutely perfect, creamy and rich but not too sweet. Mine did crack on top so I might try an ice bath next time. Never using another recipe again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2010

      The very best cheesecake ever. The only change I made was to use 1 1/2 cups of graham cracker crumbs worked great!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2010

      This was my very first attempt at making a cheesecake from scratch. No more box mixes for me!! Absolutely delicious!! Made it for my partner at work for Christmas and got nothing but great remarks!! He shared it at work then took the rest home to his family. His 5 year old called me and told me she wanted 2 more!! Thanks for sharing this wonderful recipe. I will definitely be making this one again and again!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2010

      Made it for my hubby's birthday- he loved it as usual! Neigbors loved it too- I used lemon juice, but will use lemon rind next time to add that full lemon flavor.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2009

      Excellent! the lemon rind adds supreme flavor! WARNING: DO NOT DOUBLE there is so much batter already, i made FOUR medium cheesecakes when i doubled it. Supreme texture. EVERYONE luved it. ;)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2009

      I made this cheesecake for Christmas dinner and two days prior. It turned out beautifully with no cracks, silky and delicious! I baked it at 325 in my gas range and in a water bath for an additional 10 minutes. When completed, I allowed the cake to cool in the oven with the door slightly ajar for the first 15 minutes and then closed. It sat in the oven for about 5 hours and then was left on the counter for 1 more hour before placing in the refrigerator to chill completely before wrapping. I couldn't have expected a more lovely result. I also lined the sides of the springfoam pan with parchment paper about 1-1/2 inches higher than the 3 inch sides. I kept the paper on until I was ready to serve the cheesecake. Easy to remove and helped with the wrapping of the cheesecake while in the refrigerator. I will only use this recipe for cheesecake from now on.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2009

      This is, by far, the best cheesecake I've ever eaten, not to mention the easiest I've ever made. I was surprised that I didn't have to bake the crust first, as is instructed in most cheesecake recipes. Nonetheless, the crust was excellent and didn't fall apart. I used Neufchâtel cheese instead of cream cheese but no one will be able to tell the difference. The flavor of the lemon rind was present but not overbearing. I used a water bath but still got some cracks and uneven browning on top. My oven is most likely at fault for that. I'll just have to keep a better eye on it next time around. Making cheesecake has always intimidated me but this recipe changed all that!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2009

      Good cheesecake. I read the reviews and debated using a water bath/lining the pan with foil but decided to follow the recipe to a "T" since this was my first cheesecake. I gave it 4 stars and not 5 because the cake cracked badly and was almost overcooked (very brown on top) at 1 hour 25 minutes, and the lemon overpowered the delicate flavors of the cake itself. I will probably make this again, but I will follow other reviewer's advice and cook it at 300, line the bottom of the pan with foil (I did have some leakage) and use a water bath. And next time I'll cut the lemon to 1/2 teaspoon.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2009

      This is the best cheesecake I have ever had…. Thank you so much for the recipe… it will be a regular thing in my house now… Thanks again!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for New York Cheesecake

    Serving Size: 1 (134 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 630.6
     
    Calories from Fat 419
    66%
    Total Fat 46.6 g
    71%
    Saturated Fat 25.7 g
    128%
    Cholesterol 238.6 mg
    79%
    Sodium 471.8 mg
    19%
    Total Carbohydrate 45.2 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 36.6 g
    146%
    Protein 9.9 g
    19%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes