23 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

awesome fondue! came together super easy and had great flavor. I actually skipped the potatoes this time because I was looking for just a good fondue recipe to serve with chunks of French bread, lil' smokies, and cherry tomatoes. It worked really well for just that!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kelly jean April 13, 2010

We roasted fingerling potatoes, toasted up some old buns, and cubed up apples - a very nice treat on New Year's Day

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
karen in tbay January 01, 2010

Yum, yum, yum... This cheese sauce is sooooo good. We also dipped bread cubes and lightly steamed broccoli and cauliflower into the cheese sauce. It was wonderful! I took the suggestions of other reviews and roasted the potatoes so they would have a tougher skin and not fall apart on the fondue fork. Everyone loved this fondue. This is definitely going into my recipe box! Thanks so much for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Hunkle October 03, 2014

This was delicious! I followed recipe exactly and served it at a get together I had and it was devoured! I could eat this everyday-it's that good. Thanks for sharing-I'm sure I'll be making this many more times.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
msjill111 July 09, 2011

Made this for our new grandson's, Max, Meet and Greet. Served with baby potatoes from Trader Joes that I tossed with a little olive oil and kosher salt and roasted until done, and cubes of French baguette. OMG!!!!! This was the star of the party! I am not a big cheese person, but I could eat this with just about any other veggie, maybe cubes of ham, maybe with a big piece of cardboard? Seriously, this is THAT good! I did have to thin mine down a little more with a little milk, as it was verrrry thick. Thanks, Mimi, for an awesome taste experience! If I could give you 20 stars, I would!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Boopster December 28, 2009

Loved this...Not much more to say. Made as written and came out great. Also served with french bread and apple slices.Thanks...

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Michele Lee February 17, 2009

My favorite from our fondue night. I pre-boiled the potatoes, just until the skewer went in, then tossed them in the oil and put them in the oven to reheat later. I estimate they were in the oven for about 15 minutes (cold oven to 350). They were perfectly cooked by that time.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cherylkv January 01, 2009

We served this for a fondue party. It was a huge hit. Wonderful flavors. I will make this again for sure.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Italian Mom March 02, 2008

What a keeper! Everyone loved this at our neighborhood get-together. The potatoes were unexpected by most of the guests (I did bake the potatoes with olive oil and garlic powder, instead of boiling). I can't wait to take this to our next get-together!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dedelicious December 31, 2007

This recipe is just scrumptious! The only thing I changed is that I baked the cut potatoes in the oven rather than boiling them. (to avoid the potatoes falling apart) I made it twice in one weekend! I will definately be keeping this recipe! Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jessicajoi October 09, 2007
New Potatoes With Three-Cheese Fondue