Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / New Potatoes With Herbes De Provence, Lemon and Coarse Salt Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    New Potatoes With Herbes De Provence, Lemon and Coarse Salt

    Average Rating:

    37 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-37 of 37

    Sort by:

    • on December 09, 2007

      Lovely! I used fresh rosemary from the garden and red-skinned new potatoes. Great accompaniment to any dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2007

      I don't know why I didn't find this recipe sooner ......... new potatoes are one of our summer favourites .......... these were delicious! I added butter to the pan ....... used 183096 by Rita. I'm going to try these oven roasted with my roast beef & yorkies on Sunday. Thanx Bev!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2007

      Out of this world delicious!!! doubled the recipe increased the lemon juice and added a pinch cayenne, we loved this, thanks for sharing hon!...Kitten:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2007

      Excellent! Great tasting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2007

      What a lovely surprise the lemon was here! I'm not sure I've ever mixed the two, which is strange since I'm passionate about both ingredients. Everything smelled so good while heating up, I almost went head-first into the pan before they were ready. ;) I used baby yukons, and red sea salt, and served them alongside filet mignons and roasted corn. Really good -- thank you, Bev!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2007

      Had 6 perfect sized red potatoes, and prepared as directed with Chicken Smothered in Garlic- Chicken Smothered in Garlic -- (which didn't end well -- MY fault !) The potatoes were great, and I finished them off, with the Herbes de Provence, in the same pan and oil in which I had browned the chicken. Worked well and tasted delicious. Will do again. Thanks, Bev

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2007

      These are fabulous! Don't do what I did and use normal potatoes. Use the baby reds; it would have been so much better that way. I loved the combination of herbs on the potatoes and DH2B liked it too! I served this with steak and sauteed green beans. I'll make these again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2006

      I've made these twice with excellent results. I increased the amont of salt and pepper the second time and liked it better that way. I steam the potatoes in advance and then just toss them in the pan to complete the dish when needed. Thanks for sharing this easy and tasty recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2006

      These are just so fragrant and tasty. I also added butter in step 4 just for a little extra decadence. Thank you for sharing the recipe, Bev.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2006

      I had intended to post this recipe myself, but I see Bev has beaten me to it. I like to use herbes de provence Herbes de Provence. Have also been planning to try another type of potato with this recipe: fingerlings, heirloom, etc. I agree, freshly ground cracked pepper is definitely a must. An easy yet elegant salad leaving guests wondering what magical spice was used. Thanks for posting. cg UPDATE: Because the weather is warmer now I have been making a cold potato salad version of this recipe. Boil the potatoes, drain, rinse with cold water, set aside to drain again. To a salad bowl add: the lemon, herbes de Provence, oil, S/P and a few fresh chives. Mash to desired consistency and serve **well chilled**.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2006

      A good blend of flavours and very easy to make. I too added some butter to the pan. Next time I will try roasting these as others have done. Thanks for another 'keeper' Bev. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2006

      The best potatoes i ever had!!!THX

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2005

      ***** Bowing to the Potato Goddess .... Bev, thse are spectacular!!! Following suggestions of others, I used a combination of potatoes, new & fingerlings, 1 tablespoon of butter along with the EVOO & some lemon zest. After boiling a few minutes, I oven roasted them till tender. The lemon & herbes de provence really intensifies with the roasting. I could have made a meal just on these little gems!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2005

      I've wanted to try these potatoes for ages, and now that I have I wish I hadn't waited so long. Bev, these are wonderful. I cut my potatoes in half, for two reasons; firstly, so they'd cook a little quicker, and also so that when I put them in the skillet, I could put them cut-side-down into the herb mixture. The only change I made to the recipe was to add about a tbsp of butter along with the oil in step #4. This was so easy to make and the results were good enough for company. Just delicious, with a noticeable lemon flavour; I know I'll be making them often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2005

      These potatoes are delicious! Soft on the inside and a burst of flavor on the outside. The cracked pepper is a MUST in my opinion; it really complements the lemon flavor nicely. I served this with #91798, an herbes de provence crockpot chicken, along with a side of corn.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2004

      Bev, these are fabulous potatoes! And how easy! I had some small and not so small potatoes--I cut them all--the larger ones in quarters, the smaller ones in half. This way, when I sauteed them, they all had crispy edges. I also added most of the zest from one lemon while sauteeing them. I let them get crispy on the edges. We loved them alongide our roast chicken, and will have these often. Thanks Bev!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2004

      I made these to serve with a grilled chicken dish I had and it was very lovely. I did use the rosemary as an option and the taste was wonderful. I did add butter in addition to the olive oil for better flavor- I think the butter gave it that extra punch of flavor I like in a potato. It is a simple dish, but straight-forward, and would make a great accompaniment to many other foods. I will make this many times- thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for New Potatoes With Herbes De Provence, Lemon and Coarse Salt

    Serving Size: 1 (120 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 150.3
     
    Calories from Fat 32
    21%
    Total Fat 3.6 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 0.5 g
    2%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 321.4 mg
    13%
    Total Carbohydrate 27.4 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 2.9 g
    11%
    Sugars 2.3 g
    9%
    Protein 3.2 g
    6%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    herbes de provence

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes