Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / New Potatoes With Herbes De Provence, Lemon and Coarse Salt Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    New Potatoes With Herbes De Provence, Lemon and Coarse Salt

    Average Rating:

    37 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 37

    Sort by:

    • on February 06, 2004

      Stellar! We had larger red potatoes, so I quartered them, and cooked them a bit longer in the skillet, so that they were browned and crispy on the edges. Honestly, I'm usually not a huge fan of red/new potatoes, but this recipe has converted me. The aroma and flavor was superb - like chia, I used zest from the lemon half, and we drizzled a bit more olive oil on them at the table. Between the herbes de provence, kosher salt, and fresh ground black pepper, these potatoes were totally loaded with flavor. We'll be making these often...hmmmm, once it gets warm out (if it ever gets warm out!), we may even try these in our veggie grill pan on our charcoal or gas grill. Excellent, delicious recipe - thanks, Bev!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2004

      Actually, I've made this dish twice. The first time I followed the directions. The second time, I tossed the raw potatoes in the mixture and oven roasted them. I prefer the oven roasted, but both are excellent. Next time, I'll add a little fresh garlic.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2003

      This was very simple to make and pleasant to eat, but the flavor didn't wow us. Next time I might try roasting with these ingredients to intensify the flavors.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2003

      i used red potatoes and left the smaller ones whole, cut the larger ones in halves.i also zested the lemon and added it , i hate to waste it when i juice a lemon half. i just loved the flavors of the herbs, lemon and coarse sea salt. i used freshly ground 3 pepper blend to finish it off. this was an excellent side dish to our dinner and i can't imagine any dish this wouldn't compliment. definitely something i will be making often, thanks bev

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2003

      These potatoes are fabulous! DELICIOUS!! A nice, simple potato inside, with a burst of flavor on the outside :-) Quite a tasty addition to my meal! Im thinking they might be good if cut in half and then cooked in the pan :-) I'll have to give it a go! Thanks for the wonderful recipe! I'll definitely be making these again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2013

      Such a simple dish but the zing from the lemon really elevates this to special! I made them just as directed and they are a huge hit at my house! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2011

      Sorry, these were not my cup of tea. I hesitate to review it because perhaps it was my blend of Herbs de Provence, but all I could taste was lavender and it overwhelmed my lovely Jersey Royals.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2010

    • on August 27, 2009

      Oh, these taters are so yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2009

      Scrumptious! I cooked them a bit longer than just heating through and they turned out like roasted potatoes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2009

      I've made these every week for a month now and love them. This is my daughter's new favorite potato recipe. Giving them only 4 stars and 5 with some modifications. I wedge the potatoes and then saute them longer (15 mins) until golden brown on all three sides. My husband said, "how do you get them crispy on the outside and smooshy good on the inside?"

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2009

      I made these to have with our special steak dinner and they were awesome! I sprinkled with Rosemary for the herb and proceeded with the recipe, but baked them in the oven sprinkled with a little olive oil. We loved them! They had such great flavor and was the perfect side dish to our meal for Valentine's Day. Thanks for sharing! Mike

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2009

      The lemon juice gave this dish a brightness that really highlighted the flavor of the herbes de provence. Simple, delicious, and a bit out of the ordinary. This will be my go-to potato dish. I might also try this with roasted potatoes -- I think the crunch of the potatoes will add another wonderful level to the dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2009

      Absolutely gorgeous! Have made these twice now both times with Baked Salmon. Simply stunning. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2008

      Good basic potato recipe. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2008

      I made these to go along with our Easter dinner this year. They came out wonderfully and the spices were just perfect. I will make these again with roasts etc. They were delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2008

      Wonderful combination of spices. It was pretty AND tasty and the directions easy to follow. Thanks Bev for a great recipe that I'll be using often. I'd bought some Herbs de Provence and had never used it before but I will be using it a lot from now on.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2008

    • on January 21, 2008

      Boy did these smell heavenly from the moment the herbs hit the pan. I ended up using rosemary when I discovered that I didn't have the herbes de provence as I thought I did. I recommend actually measuring the lemon juice. I used 1/2 of what I thought was a medium lemon, but the lemon flavor was VERY strong, so I suspect I used too much. Still, the flavors were delightful together, and I'll definitely make these again being more careful with the amount of lemon juice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2007

      This is officially my new favorite way to make potatoes! I use the mix of ingredients for other veggies as well (eggplant is WONDERFUL w/this blend). I use larger red potatoes and cut them, because I oven roast the potatoes and I like the way the cut edges crisp up. Thank you my dear friend for a wonderful recipe that is now part of my permanent repertoire!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for New Potatoes With Herbes De Provence, Lemon and Coarse Salt

    Serving Size: 1 (120 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 150.3
     
    Calories from Fat 32
    21%
    Total Fat 3.6 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 0.5 g
    2%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 321.4 mg
    13%
    Total Carbohydrate 27.4 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 2.9 g
    11%
    Sugars 2.3 g
    9%
    Protein 3.2 g
    6%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    herbes de provence

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites