37 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Stellar! We had larger red potatoes, so I quartered them, and cooked them a bit longer in the skillet, so that they were browned and crispy on the edges. Honestly, I'm usually not a huge fan of red/new potatoes, but this recipe has converted me. The aroma and flavor was superb - like chia, I used zest from the lemon half, and we drizzled a bit more olive oil on them at the table. Between the herbes de provence, kosher salt, and fresh ground black pepper, these potatoes were totally loaded with flavor. We'll be making these often...hmmmm, once it gets warm out (if it ever gets warm out!), we may even try these in our veggie grill pan on our charcoal or gas grill. Excellent, delicious recipe - thanks, Bev!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lizzie-Babette February 06, 2004

Actually, I've made this dish twice. The first time I followed the directions. The second time, I tossed the raw potatoes in the mixture and oven roasted them. I prefer the oven roasted, but both are excellent. Next time, I'll add a little fresh garlic.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Vicki in AZ January 10, 2004

This was very simple to make and pleasant to eat, but the flavor didn't wow us. Next time I might try roasting with these ingredients to intensify the flavors.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jdoe November 13, 2003

i used red potatoes and left the smaller ones whole, cut the larger ones in halves.i also zested the lemon and added it , i hate to waste it when i juice a lemon half. i just loved the flavors of the herbs, lemon and coarse sea salt. i used freshly ground 3 pepper blend to finish it off. this was an excellent side dish to our dinner and i can't imagine any dish this wouldn't compliment. definitely something i will be making often, thanks bev

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
chia July 13, 2003

These potatoes are fabulous! DELICIOUS!! A nice, simple potato inside, with a burst of flavor on the outside :-) Quite a tasty addition to my meal! Im thinking they might be good if cut in half and then cooked in the pan :-) I'll have to give it a go! Thanks for the wonderful recipe! I'll definitely be making these again!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
love4culinary June 17, 2003

Such a simple dish but the zing from the lemon really elevates this to special! I made them just as directed and they are a huge hit at my house! Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CaliforniaJan December 03, 2013

Sorry, these were not my cup of tea. I hesitate to review it because perhaps it was my blend of Herbs de Provence, but all I could taste was lavender and it overwhelmed my lovely Jersey Royals.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bridget C May 08, 2011

Oh, these taters are so yummy!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Little Miss Cheffie August 27, 2009

Scrumptious! I cooked them a bit longer than just heating through and they turned out like roasted potatoes.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
rosslare April 25, 2009
New Potatoes With Herbes De Provence, Lemon and Coarse Salt