Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / New Potatoes, Roasted with Garlic & Olive Oil Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    New Potatoes, Roasted with Garlic & Olive Oil

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on April 11, 2002

      Please try next time using dried fenugreek leaves (U can sundry them yourself as well) in place of sage and rosemary and you will be IN for a very TASTY SURPRISE !! Do let me know how you liked the same as this dish is often prepared in winters in our home in India !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2002

      A really easy, tasty way to cook potatoes. I used large potatoes cut into 1/4s because that's what was in my pantry. Otherwise just left the recipe as it was.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2010

      This was a really tasty way to prepare potatoes. I used rosemary, and I think that was a good choice. The amount of garlic was just perfect, though I think the paprika could be increased just a bit because it was not quite detected in most of the potatoes. But other than that, it was a very nice dish. Thank you for sharing your recipe, bert.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2009

      This recipe was easy to put together, but didn't have enough taste for us. I used red potatoes that were a bit bigger than called for, so I quartered them. The dish smelled wonderful cooking, but the finished product didn't have much flavor. I used fresh rosemary rather than sage. I also cooked for 50 minutes, which seemed like the perfect amount of time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2007

      Thank for sharing this delicious recipe. Thanks also to the reviewers. I, too, increased the cooking time with excellent results. This will be a regular on our table!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2007

      I used this recipe for part of my Easter meal and they were delicious. I used the rosemary and baked them for the whole 40 minutes. Covering them with foil kept them moist while cooking. The paprika added an interesting flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2007

      I took the other reviewer's advice and left them in for the full 60 minutes and they came out very good! I think next time, I will use more coarse salt and cracked pepper. I am also thinking I may slit the potatoes first to let the flavours perforate through the middle. Thanks for posting! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2007

      This was a tasty and easy way to make up new potatos but I would agree that you need to add time to the baking. I left mine in the oven 55 minutes and some were still a bit crisp. Next time I'll give them a good hour. I enjoy using my fresh herbs in cooking.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2003

      I did find that the potatoes required a slightly longer cooking time about 50-60 mins. They were very tasty and I particularly like them cold, as the flavour really comes out. Perhaps they would make a really special potato salad?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2002

      Great flavor! Had it with chicken. Loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2002

      I used baking potatoes cut into rather large chunks, which was probably a bad idea. The end result was a slightly dry potato. The spice mixture was delicious, however, and deserving of a five-star rating. I will be making these again soon, with new potatoes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2002

      I tried this recently when having company for dinner. There wasn't one little potato left! It was also very easy to prepare and I served it in the same casserole dish that I had used to roast the potatoes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for New Potatoes, Roasted with Garlic & Olive Oil

    Serving Size: 1 (295 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 285.7
     
    Calories from Fat 64
    22%
    Total Fat 7.1 g
    11%
    Saturated Fat 1.0 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 163.2 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 51.1 g
    17%
    Dietary Fiber 6.7 g
    26%
    Sugars 2.3 g
    9%
    Protein 6.0 g
    12%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes