12 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Please try next time using dried fenugreek leaves (U can sundry them yourself as well) in place of sage and rosemary and you will be IN for a very TASTY SURPRISE !! Do let me know how you liked the same as this dish is often prepared in winters in our home in India !

6 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mini Ravindran April 11, 2002

A really easy, tasty way to cook potatoes. I used large potatoes cut into 1/4s because that's what was in my pantry. Otherwise just left the recipe as it was.

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JustJanS March 24, 2002

This was a really tasty way to prepare potatoes. I used rosemary, and I think that was a good choice. The amount of garlic was just perfect, though I think the paprika could be increased just a bit because it was not quite detected in most of the potatoes. But other than that, it was a very nice dish. Thank you for sharing your recipe, bert.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
NorthwestGal September 29, 2010

This recipe was easy to put together, but didn't have enough taste for us. I used red potatoes that were a bit bigger than called for, so I quartered them. The dish smelled wonderful cooking, but the finished product didn't have much flavor. I used fresh rosemary rather than sage. I also cooked for 50 minutes, which seemed like the perfect amount of time.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
*kara*intn April 23, 2009

Thank for sharing this delicious recipe. Thanks also to the reviewers. I, too, increased the cooking time with excellent results. This will be a regular on our table!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
rmurraymom June 27, 2007

I used this recipe for part of my Easter meal and they were delicious. I used the rosemary and baked them for the whole 40 minutes. Covering them with foil kept them moist while cooking. The paprika added an interesting flavor.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
TNlady April 09, 2007

I took the other reviewer's advice and left them in for the full 60 minutes and they came out very good! I think next time, I will use more coarse salt and cracked pepper. I am also thinking I may slit the potatoes first to let the flavours perforate through the middle. Thanks for posting! :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Axe March 08, 2007

This was a tasty and easy way to make up new potatos but I would agree that you need to add time to the baking. I left mine in the oven 55 minutes and some were still a bit crisp. Next time I'll give them a good hour. I enjoy using my fresh herbs in cooking.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Thegoldfinch January 02, 2007

I did find that the potatoes required a slightly longer cooking time about 50-60 mins. They were very tasty and I particularly like them cold, as the flavour really comes out. Perhaps they would make a really special potato salad?

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Zoe January 01, 2003

Great flavor! Had it with chicken. Loved it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kenn Osborne October 08, 2002
New Potatoes, Roasted with Garlic & Olive Oil