Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    More Slow-Cooker Favorites

    Top Slow-Cooker Dishes

    Top Slow-Cooker Dishes

    52 Low-and-Slow Meals
    You Can Slow Cook That?!

    You Can Slow Cook That?!

    Try Potatoes, Pizza or Cake
    Slow-Cooker Desserts

    Slow-Cooker Desserts

    Effortless One-Pot Treats
    You are in: Home / Recipes / New Potatoes, Green Beans and Ham Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    New Potatoes, Green Beans and Ham

    Average Rating:

    37 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 37

    Sort by:

    • on July 31, 2009

      This was delicious the first day and as leftovers the next! Served with sliced garden tomatoes. Layered in the crockpot potatoes cut into two-inch cubes, snapped green beans, cut up sweet onion, package of ham cubes drained. Poured one box of low sodium chicken both over top and let it cook for 6 hours on high. Heaven!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2009

      Delicious. 8 hours was too long though; my frozen beans turned very mushy. I used a smoked ham hock and it flavored everything very nicely. Next time I'll stick with one can of broth- even that will be more than enough I think.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2003

      Wonderful and so easy! I made this in the crockpot and the house smelled so good. I followed your instructions using the chicken broth and it was so good. The next time I make it (and there WILL be a next time) I will try your suggestion using the Lipton's soup mix. However, the recipe as it stands is WONDERFUL the way it is. Carole, thank you so much for sharing a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2014

      Real comfort food! I used fresh green beans and red skinned potatoes. The ham was thin sliced so I added it the last 30 minutes or so to warm and the flavors to meld properly without overcooking the meat. Served this with fresh sliced tomatoes, cornbread and of course green onion. Thank you for a wonderful recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2013

      my grandmother used to make this for me when I stayed the night. I make it now and still love it! I just toss all ingredients into a large pot bring to a boil and then simmer for about 20 minutes! I add a little fresh crushed garlic. Also good to add cherry tomatoes during the last 5 minutes.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2013

      This was excellent. What a great way to have green beans and potatoes Thanks

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2013

      Yummy! I served as a side dish with fried chicken and cornbread, but this would be a fantastic main dish with fresh sliced tomatoes and cornbread. Used half a carton of vegetable broth (about 16 oz) which was more than enough, and cooked for 5 hours on high. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2012

      This was my grandma's favorite thing to make in Summer & mine to eat! ~ {NOTE: she used a pork butt, sometimes called a "porkette" (found in ham section of grocery, wrapped in red plastic casing & looks like a bullet) & she never used chicken broth, just several cups of water, as pork is always salty on its own. She always cooked it on stove top.} I've cooked porkettes on their own in crockpot & may try the complete meal this way. Love it & still make it often!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2012

      This was good. I used ham that I had in my freezer and used vegetable broth.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2010

      My Grandma makes this on the stove every holiday. It tastes like comfort and home. : ) Cornbread is a must!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2010

      My Mother made this dish in her pressure cooker with green beans from her garden. I now make it in my crock pot. Our family always adds some cabbage wedges. I like it with a lot of broth and serve it in a bowl like a stew. Thanks for suggesting the corn bread!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2009

      I love to find good crock pot recipes for the days we are out of the house during the day but want to eat at home for dinner. This smells great and is fairly healthy too. I served it with creamed corn and corn bread muffins and honey butter. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2008

      Very tasty! My family enjoyed this. I used a ham hock in this instead of chopped ham since I had that on hand. Thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2014

      Great receipt, I used a ham hock for the flavoring while cooking. Then the last hour I took it out and put diced ham. Thanks for a great receipt.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2014

      I've never been a fan of green beans, but my husband loves them so I picked up some fresh beans at the farmers market just for him. I must say that after giving this recipe a try, I am now hooked on green beans and new potatoes too! They were flavorful and cooked to perfection (not mushy) after 6 hours in the slow cooker. I'll definitely make this recipe again and again. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2014

      This was just what I was looking for - turned out great - added 1 1/2 cups chicken broth along with a bit of white pepper and savory - did 4 hours on high and 4 hours on low - everything was wonderful - easy and tasty, does not get any better than that

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2013

      Made as written, it was tasty. Will try again using fresh green beans rather than frozen. They did get mushy, but had a nice flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2013

      I think this is a wonderful recipe. Very easy & great to come home & have the side dish ready

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2013

      Used fresh green beans, baby potatoes and onion from the garden, also used a ham hock from the pig we had butchered. Did the soup mix as you suggested. When I got home, the house smelled sssoooo wonderful! Took out the ham hock and pulled the meat from the bone and rind, (fell right apart) and poked the meat back in. Had myself a taste, oh so delicious. Fed my DH and DD while finishing up a few tasks. I got to scrap the crock pot! They devoured it and raved on how delicious it was! :) LOL Next time, which will be soon, I'm going to make a double batch. Thank you so much for sharing this wonderful recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2013

      Delicious! So nice to stick this in the crockpot and forget about it until supper! I used two cups of chicken broth with bouillon cubes, but next time I think one cup would be plenty. I used fresh-from-the-garden green beans and cut up a slab of ham. Even my husband who doesn't like green beans, loved this! Didn't need any salt-I only added pepper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for New Potatoes, Green Beans and Ham

    Serving Size: 1 (323 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 298.5
     
    Calories from Fat 28
    70%
    Total Fat 3.2 g
    4%
    Saturated Fat 1.0 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 24.2 mg
    8%
    Sodium 760.3 mg
    31%
    Total Carbohydrate 52.3 g
    17%
    Dietary Fiber 7.5 g
    30%
    Sugars 5.6 g
    22%
    Protein 17.1 g
    34%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    vegetable broth

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes