Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / New Potato Salad for a Crowd Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    New Potato Salad for a Crowd

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on November 01, 2009

      This was yummy! First time making potato salad. I also added celery pickle juice and pickles no sour cream because I did not have any, turned out wonderfully though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2008

      This is really good!! I did scale the recipe down. I haven't had sour cream in potato salad before. I made it as directed, except I added 2 teaspoons pickle juice to slightly thin the mayo and sour cream, making it easier to stir everything together Plus it enhanced the flavor of the potato salad. I also added about 1/2 teaspoon of your Garlic Seasoning Paste in it, giving it a little bit of a kick. Thanks for sharing your recipe Laurielie. Made for PAC Fall '08

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2008

      Creamy and eggy would be the words to describe this potato salad. The flavor was good, but we weren't crazy about the texture. I like a more solid potato salad. If I made this again I would cut way back on the amount of eggs, sour cream and mayonnaise.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2008

      I also made this for a family get together on the 4th of July. It was almost all gone! I added extra pickle and some pickle juice and a few stalks of celery for some added crunch. Fabulous, thank you!! I think I will add shredded cheese like Perkygirl next time. Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2008

      I made this for the fouth of July and everyons loved it. Wow what a easy and delish salad. I added about a handful of shredded cheese and stirred it in than I put a little bit on the top, I used sharp cheddar it was yummy. Thank you Amber

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2008

      Simple to make, but really creamy and tasty. I especially loved the dill pickles...... I actually think I'll add more next time. Thanx for a great, easy potato salad! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2008

      When they say "for a crowd" they are not kidding! This makes A TON of potato salad and I was glad becuae it was yummy! I lightened the calories a bit my using low fat mayo and sour cream. Also, after boiling the eggs, I seperated the yolks and only added 6- I added the whites from 4 more eggs to make up for the difference in quantity. I also added 6 stalks of celery for a little crunch and a little pickle juice to make up for any lack of flavor caused by the low fat ingredients.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2007

      This is a very creamy tasty potato salad. Also very quick to put together. I followed the ingredients exactly. Made for 1,2,3 Hit Wonders 07

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2006

      I quartered the recipe and made it for dinner. Delicious! Thank you Lauralie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2005

      I made this for our Adopted Recipes Swap and cut the recipe in half. It was easy to make and the taste was delicous. This is the first time I've ever added sour cream to potato salad and I really liked the addition.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for New Potato Salad for a Crowd

    Serving Size: 1 (274 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 546.1
     
    Calories from Fat 304
    55%
    Total Fat 33.8 g
    52%
    Saturated Fat 6.8 g
    34%
    Cholesterol 236.7 mg
    78%
    Sodium 712.5 mg
    29%
    Total Carbohydrate 51.0 g
    17%
    Dietary Fiber 3.4 g
    13%
    Sugars 8.0 g
    32%
    Protein 11.0 g
    22%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites