Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / New Orleans Café Au Lait Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    New Orleans Café Au Lait

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on November 19, 2008

      Yum.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2007

      Oh my this is good. Actually if you can believe it or not I had similar to this in Lowestoft England, brought me back to the North Sea.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2007

      Oh, the taste of HOME!!! Great cuppa!!! Thanks, littleturtle! (:

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2007

      Delicious! I almost felt as though I was sitting in the French Quarter! The steamed milk and chicory coffee makes all the difference. Thank you littleturtle for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2007

      Oh yes, strong and hot....the best way to have coffee. I got a nice chicory blend from a local market to use for this. Thanks for posting, it was a treat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2007

      This was great. I love the taste of the chicory in the coffee. I used the French Market Brand and made it in a French Press Pot. This was for a ZWT III challenge. Thanks, Z-Best Chefs team member, for posting this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2007

      Yummy! I was craving cafe au lait and this was great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2006

      While living in Baton Rouge, LA I fell in love with the coffee. Made this using my chicory/coffee blend that came from the French Market area of New Orleans. Delciious, rich, dessert coffee.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2006

      What a nice change from my usual morning coffee! All I had was skim milk so my froth was minimal even after a quick whisk but I still enjoyed my coffee. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2006

      This was wonderful, the only thing missing were the beignets! Oh, too bad, we'll have to try them again with the beignets! Thanks for sharing

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2006

      Just like I remember drinking in NoLa @ Cafe du Monde. Thanks for this recipe! Much cheaper than airfare to LA!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2006

      I have made this before with the prepared coffee/chicory blends. I used a small saucepan to heat the milk until it was very hot and a bit foamy, but not actually boiling. If you have a French Press coffeemaker, it's a good idea to use it for this recipe. This is good with croissants, beignets (bien sur), or other pastries.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for New Orleans Café Au Lait

    Serving Size: 1 (240 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 79.2
     
    Calories from Fat 40
    50%
    Total Fat 4.4 g
    6%
    Saturated Fat 2.7 g
    13%
    Cholesterol 17.0 mg
    5%
    Sodium 62.1 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 5.6 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 4.1 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites