124 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This was super yummy! I accidentally added twice the amount of sour cream called for (it sort of dumped out of the container), but it turned out great, with a yummy sauce! My husband loved it, and asked me to make it the same way again, and to serve it over rice. His family is Mexican, so he eats everything with rice!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Daniel'sWife September 15, 2008

This is a very good recipe. Mr. Foxx doesn't care for mexican/tex-mex cooking, (being from southern Arizona I cannot live without it!) This was something we could both agree on. I served it with restaurant style chips and salsa, and we both were saying how great it tasted, even well after dinner. Hubby even had seconds, which is extremely rare. I used flour tortillas and of course halved the recipe. I too, thought it was too soupy at first but be patient, let it sit a few minutes and it is perfect. Thanks for the recipe and I hope everyone will try this one! I couldn't have been more pleased. ;)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mrs. Cassandra Foxx August 29, 2008

Yummo! I followed the recipe except for using flour instead of corn tortillas. I was worried that it was going to be soupy but once it sat for a few minutes, it soaked up real nice and was easy to cut. The entire family enjoyed! Thank you Chris!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CrystalRN August 20, 2008

This was very easy to make and very tasty as well. I actually made it a few hours ahead and mixed the liquid ingredients without even cooking first, then assembled it and stuck it in the refrigerator until I was ready to put it into the oven. Turned out perfect and the leftovers were even better!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Noni Suzanne August 20, 2008

I really enjoyed this. DH said it was REALLY good, as did the brother in laws =) We will be making it a regular.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
xena i am August 16, 2008

Wonderful! This was so satisfying and filling. I made a few small changes because we are on a diet. I only used one cup of cheese, but to make sure I got a good cheese flavor I replaced one can of cream of chicken with a can of cheddar soup. It cup the calories by 50 per serving. I also used a can of rotel tomotoes and used less water to compensate.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JillM July 20, 2008

This was for sure yummy. But, it wasn't the best mexican casserole I've had. I think that the cream of chicken soup flavor was really strong. I'm wondering if 1 can of soup and more sour cream might balance that out. I made this for company and it didn't plate as well as I'd expected. It was a little soupy. But, that of course doesn't affect the taste. It was good!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Martha Cooks! July 10, 2008

We call then chicken enchiladas and they are great!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Beerchef June 29, 2008

Another 5 star review. However rather than make a casserole I went ahead and made enchiladas' with flour torillas and created my own filling. The sauce was absolutely awesome though and my husband couldn't stop going back for seconds and then thirds.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Amy Hulen June 23, 2008

This was so fabulous my 4 college kids were asking me to make it again tonight -- for the 2nd night in a row. Of course, I obliged as I hadn't had quite enough of it myself! We topped it off with some La Vic's orange sauce (highly recommended if you live anywhere near downtown San Jose CA).

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sharlene~W June 02, 2008
New Mexico Style Chili Chicken Casserole