124 Reviews

Not a complaint in the house... Yeah!!! I always love a meal when it pleases everyone at the table like this one did. I used low sodium soup and flour tortillas instead of the corn. Excellent results and well worth making again! Thanks! Don

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
thurstondonnie January 02, 2009

We thought this was ok, but needed something to kick it up. My DH used jalapenos and some tortilla chips to help it. May need to play around with additions. Thanks for a good idea.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Baby Chevelle December 23, 2008

This was delicious!! I made it last night for my fiance and I, and he LOVED it...he even had seconds :) I did forget to put the onion in, but with the two cans of chilis we didn't even miss it :) It was a LITTLE runny when I first sliced into it, but it's because I didn't let it sit long enough after removing it from the oven. We just couldn't wait because it smelled FANTASTIC! As it sat for a few more minutes it was nice and firm :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Peach4KT December 19, 2008

I halved the recipe and made it for my husband and I. We loved this and my husband says to make sure you know it should be more than five stars! I am sure I will be making this again. Thank you!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
***KissTheCook*** December 17, 2008

I really liked this, it tastes kind of like a chicken enchilada casserole. This is a definate keeper. Next time I want to try fresh New Mexico chili's instead of canned, for more flavor. Thanks for a great recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chipfo November 22, 2008

I did not really like this--I thought it was quite bland and I even used hot chilies instead of mild. I had to add salsa to mine. My DH liked it however and took it for lunch the next day. I'm thinking I don't really like mushy corn tortillas. With all of the great reviews I would go ahead and try it and assume it was my personal taste that was the problem with this recipe and not the recipe itself. Thanks Chris

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kathy!! October 20, 2008

This was a great recipe with lots of flavor!! my husband was impressed and say's "you can make this one again" thanks for sharing!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sari #2 October 14, 2008

Yup..this was perfect. Great flavors, easy to throw together, comforting and creamy with just the right tang from the chilies. Being the frugal shopper I am (I wish!), I made this with boneless skinless chicken thighs b/c they were on sale and I also used condensed cream of mushroom soup...a natural brand, b/c that is what I had on hand. We LOVED it!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Liza at Food.com October 12, 2008

My family loves this!! It's quick and easy to put together and a great way to use up leftover chicken. I have made this twice in the past week. The first time I made l/2 of the recipe using leftover rotisserie chicken. I wished I had made the full recipe because DS was begging for it. The next night I made the full recipe and used Shredded Chicken for Enchiladas, Tostadas, Tacos... which I always have in the freezer. it was even better. I took the leftovers to my parents and they raved about it. Since I use Mexican sour cream (which is salty) I do not add salt to the sauce. I make 3 layers and it isn't soupy at all. I don't measure out the cheese and probably use more than what's called for. I take it out of the oven after 25 minutes, top with a little more cheese bake another 10 minutes or so, and let it sit for 5 minutes before cutting. I served with canned Mexican style corn and a salad of shredded iceberg lettuce topped with salsa, a dollop of sour cream, and slice black olives. I would serve this meal to dinner guests! Thanks Chris from Kansas! :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JT'sMom September 25, 2008

Just what I needed for a pot luck dinner for many people. It was a hit and very tasty.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CaliforniaJan September 15, 2008
New Mexico Style Chili Chicken Casserole