Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / New Mexico Style Chili Chicken Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    New Mexico Style Chili Chicken Casserole

    Average Rating:

    124 Total Reviews

    Showing 81-100 of 124

    Sort by:

    • on December 19, 2007

      I made this exactly as posted. It came out pretty good. It was a bit bland for our tastes but it had a nice flavor. If I make it again I will add some kick.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2007

      This is a wonderful chicken recipe. Our whole family really enjoyed it. So easy to put together; I poach the chicken breasts as I'm getting the sauce ingredients together. LOVED IT!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2007

      This was really good. It is alot like a recipe I make but I don't heat up the soup mixture. In mine I just mix soup, chicken, cheese and spices together and layer it between corn torillas. It saves a couple of steps. This one was fun to try though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2007

      I made this EXACTLY as directed, and it was delicious! Both of my sons had friends over, and everyone loved it (one teenager asked for a copy of the recipe to give to his mom.) It reheats well, and is great the next day, if you happen to have any leftover. Even better, my husband loved it, as did I. This is definitely a keeper. Thanks, Chris from Kansas!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2007

      Wonderful! Be sure to use all the tortilla's. I used regular sour cream & cheese and garlic from a jar. I put it together a day ahead. So easy to make - I doubled it and took one to a friend who just had a baby.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2007

      Yummy! You don't even notice the (gasp) "cream of" soup in there! Chop some fresh tomatoes and green onion and sprinkle on top when it comes out of the oven for a little color and flavor. After cutting this recipe in half to fit a 8" x 8" pan, we let ours sit in the fridge 24 hours before baking and it was a perfect weeknight dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2007

      I give this 5 stars, because the flavor was wonderful. I think the only thing I would do is add some color, like red bell peppers or tomatoes. This is definitely going on the meal rotation at our house. I did use the left over chicken from the recipe http://www.recipezaar.com/95032 plus some additional chicken to make this casserole.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2007

      i used flour tortilla and it came out perfect!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2007

      This is really good, just lacked "something" to make it 5-star outstanding. I like that the recipe has less fat than most similar dishes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2007

      I've tried several similiar recipes that call for canned green enchilada sauce and they weren't so good, this is fantastic. Give it a try, you will not be disappointed. I served this with warm tortilla chips on the side.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2007

      I made this tonight and it is very good. My boyfriend loved it. I didn't have any green chilies so I left them out, but added chopped red bell pepper and added red pepper flakes to make up for the heat of the chilies. Also, next time, I will add fresh diced tomatoes to each layer on top of the chicken, not only for color, but for extra flavor. Oh, and I sautéed the chicken in olive oil y it was seasoned with Sazón. Yummy!!!!! And I might also add some green pepper next time . . ¡¡Me encantan los pimientos!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2007

      Amazing recipe! I love both the taste as well as the texture. I sauted the onions first, and added a couple cloves of garlic. Then I added everything but the tortillas and cheese; I included the chicken, as I feared it sould become dry if not immersed in liquid. I used chicken stock rather than broth. Great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2007

      I will definitly make this one again! Everyone loved it! I like the taste of the green chilies!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2007

      I tried it and this is fabulous! I didn't have any green chilies so I used a can of rotel tomatoes including the juice. I also added a few dashes of red pepper flakes for an extra kick! I used low fat mexican style cheese and omitted the cans of condensed cream of chicken soup to lower the fat and calorie content. It was superb!!! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2007

      I have a similar recipe -- but wanted to give this a try. It was wonderful. I might cut back just a little on the number of tortillas the next time. I think I would prefer a little creamier texture. I also only had one can of the green chilies -- and will definitely use two (per the recipe) next time. I hope more people will give this a try.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2007

      Very, very tasty...the guest I served it to had three helpings!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2006

      Pretty tasty. I also found it a little too soupy (a little less sauce next time). I added some cilantro to give it some extra flavor and topped one half with olives for my hubby and the other half with jalapenos for me!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2006

      The initial recipe was good, but my family found it a bit bland. We also thought it had a real soupy texture, so we replaced one can of soup with a cup of milk. Then I added a bit of chipotle pepper it comes out great. It isn't neccessary, but using homemade corn tortillas really improves the texture. I don't think the store bought ones hold up to that much weight as well!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2006

      Loved it. I seved it for a luncheon and it got rave reviews. A real keeper. Thanks for posting

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2006

      Loved it. Great taste. Great as leftovers too. Nice and creamy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for New Mexico Style Chili Chicken Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (364 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 453.8
     
    Calories from Fat 152
    33%
    Total Fat 16.9 g
    26%
    Saturated Fat 6.3 g
    31%
    Cholesterol 80.7 mg
    26%
    Sodium 1104.3 mg
    46%
    Total Carbohydrate 39.7 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 4.6 g
    18%
    Sugars 3.6 g
    14%
    Protein 35.8 g
    71%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites