124 Reviews

Great flavor, but the texture was lacking. It would have been greatly improved with a crunchy accompaniment. My husband and I were longing for crisp corn chips or hard taco shells. This was a very interesting dish that I wanted to like, but it was just overwhelmingly gushy. Perhaps I did something wrong (I followed the recipe with just a 1/4 cup extra sour cream left in the bottom the container), but buy some chips--you won't be sorry!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
amygamet February 27, 2010

I will give 5 stars as I dont want to be the party pooper, I just had a little prob with it being too salty, next time I will use less salt, we don't typically use a salt shaker so just our taste I'm sure. I used 18 tortillas and added a some froz corn for healthy benefits. Served with Salsa and sour cream for topping, Very Good!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Angela P. February 20, 2010

My husband and I try something new almost every week and this week we tried this casserole and were not disappointed. We only used 18 tortilas. This was mild enough for my one year old to enjoy.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Michelle Figueroa February 04, 2010

This was great! DH really loved it too. Didn't change a thing. Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SavorFlavor January 17, 2010

Super easy and yummy. I got a little confused on the cooking times, (Line 10 if not refrigerated and only Line 12 if refrigerated) but it came out good. Agree with Dazy tastes like Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas, but way easier. Thanks.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bill Butler January 10, 2010

Perfect just the way it is! Fast, easy to prepare, and a great crowd pleaser, even for picky eaters. Like really good, creamy chicken enchiladas, without the messy wrapping up part. Thanks so much!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dazy January 04, 2010

My husband can be highly suspicious of 'new food', but this has quickly become one of our favourite dishes! It's perfect to prepare ahead for nights when we're both working, packages easily in single or double portions for freezing, goes from freezer to oven without losing flavour or texture, and is a snap to put together. The only change we make is to add salsa (to spice it up a notch) and/or olives, depending upon what we're craving. This is one of the few dishes for which I now make the effort to have the ingredients on hand at all times. Thanks so much for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Donna Marie B. November 04, 2009

Casserole was not a hit at my house. The flavor was strong and the texture was to runny to really make a meal out of. To salvage it I added cooked rice and wrapped in flour tortillas and baked for a couple minutes. Hubby said that passed.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Girlymouth October 18, 2009

definately not my favorite. i tasted way too much of the corn tortilla. might try again using flour and see if that helps because i like all the other ingredients listed in this recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Erineight August 21, 2009

While my husband and I liked this, no one else did. DH says 4 stars. Was surprised that DD didn't like this at all, especially sence she likes all the ingredients that are used in this.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
whtbxrmom August 16, 2009
New Mexico Style Chili Chicken Casserole