Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / New Mexico Style Chili Chicken Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    New Mexico Style Chili Chicken Casserole

    Average Rating:

    124 Total Reviews

    Showing 61-80 of 124

    Sort by:

    • on August 20, 2008

      Yummo! I followed the recipe except for using flour instead of corn tortillas. I was worried that it was going to be soupy but once it sat for a few minutes, it soaked up real nice and was easy to cut. The entire family enjoyed! Thank you Chris!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2008

      This was very easy to make and very tasty as well. I actually made it a few hours ahead and mixed the liquid ingredients without even cooking first, then assembled it and stuck it in the refrigerator until I was ready to put it into the oven. Turned out perfect and the leftovers were even better!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2008

      Taste like enchilada suizas. I used canned chicken (from Sam's),fat free soup and did not add the salt. We like a little more heat so next time will use hot green chilis. To those who thought the sauce was too runny, let it sit longer after baking. It will thicken up. I also liked the idea other reviewers had about adding Rotel tomatoes. I would drain them first.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2008

      I really enjoyed this. DH said it was REALLY good, as did the brother in laws =) We will be making it a regular.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2008

      Wonderful! This was so satisfying and filling. I made a few small changes because we are on a diet. I only used one cup of cheese, but to make sure I got a good cheese flavor I replaced one can of cream of chicken with a can of cheddar soup. It cup the calories by 50 per serving. I also used a can of rotel tomotoes and used less water to compensate.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2008

      This was for sure yummy. But, it wasn't the best mexican casserole I've had. I think that the cream of chicken soup flavor was really strong. I'm wondering if 1 can of soup and more sour cream might balance that out. I made this for company and it didn't plate as well as I'd expected. It was a little soupy. But, that of course doesn't affect the taste. It was good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2008

      We call then chicken enchiladas and they are great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2008

      Another 5 star review. However rather than make a casserole I went ahead and made enchiladas' with flour torillas and created my own filling. The sauce was absolutely awesome though and my husband couldn't stop going back for seconds and then thirds.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2008

      This was so fabulous my 4 college kids were asking me to make it again tonight -- for the 2nd night in a row. Of course, I obliged as I hadn't had quite enough of it myself! We topped it off with some La Vic's orange sauce (highly recommended if you live anywhere near downtown San Jose CA).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2008

      This was great! I thought is may be a little runny when I pulled it out of the oven, but it was just perfect. I'm certain it will be wonderful reheated for lunch tomorrow. I had used Crock Pot Shredded Chicken Breasts for Freezing - OAMC and was looking for new recipes for shredded chicken. Update: I make this on a regular basis and it always gets rave reviews! Thanks for sharing it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2008

      ok. So I made it without shredding the chicken, I just made it into chunks so that it would be more of a meal. I followed the recipe to a T and when it was taken out of the oven, it had a lot of flavor but was REALLY runny, almost like soup. We liked the taste, just not the runny texture. SO I refrigerated the leftovers. Today I ate the rest of it, and it tastes wayyyyy better left over, heated in the microwave. I like it on the second day, but my hubby wasnt fond of it in general. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2008

      Very tasty! Didn't substitute a thing, but I did omit the salt - figured there was PLENTY sodium in the soups & cheese, and I was right. (for us, anyway) Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2008

      Very good, made as written. Could have used more spice. Will make again. It's an easy enchilida.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2008

      Very tasty. I used wheat tortillas and only used 1 can of mild chilies. It wasn't too spicy for the kids. You could add fresh jalapenos. I made it the night before. I made cornbread from the recipe on the cornmeal box and used wheat flour, it was a nice complement.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2008

      All I have to say is... yum! My kids liked this and so did my husband. It was a big hit in our household and will definitely be made again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2008

      YUM! I really enjoyed this one. It's easy to make and very tasty. It's very similar to enchaladas but with out all the hassle! Thanks for the great recipe! It will now be a regular in our house.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2008

      We loved this dish! Great combination of flavors. I added a layer of salsa before adding the cheese and it was great. Served with a dollop of sour cream and it was a hit! Used whole wheat flour tortillas and they worked fine. We will certainly be making this again, you can bet on that! Awesome recipe! Dawn

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2008

      This was easy to make and went over well at my Sunday dinner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2008

      This was pretty good, my family liked it. I also used flour tortillas since we don't like corn tortillas. I also added about 1 TBS mexican seasoning & replaced the cumin with chili because I couldn't find my cumin. Update: this was not good for leftovers, the flour tortillas turned soggy & slimey. If I make it again I will make a smaller batch so there are no leftovers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2007

      I thought this was wonderful. I cut it in half and placed in a 8x8 pan using 10 tortillas. Still enough for 4 or more people. The only thing I added was a can of rotel tomatoes and chiles. I drained the juice into the soup mixture, and then sprinkled the tomatoes onto each layer. VERY yummy! I made it the day before. I am going to make it and cook at the same time/day next to see if the tortillas are not as soft. We will definitely be having this on a regular basis. YUM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for New Mexico Style Chili Chicken Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (364 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 453.8
     
    Calories from Fat 152
    33%
    Total Fat 16.9 g
    26%
    Saturated Fat 6.3 g
    31%
    Cholesterol 80.7 mg
    26%
    Sodium 1104.3 mg
    46%
    Total Carbohydrate 39.7 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 4.6 g
    18%
    Sugars 3.6 g
    14%
    Protein 35.8 g
    71%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes