Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / New Mexico Style Chili Chicken Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    New Mexico Style Chili Chicken Casserole

    Average Rating:

    124 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 124

    Sort by:

    • on May 04, 2009

      This tasted just like the Campbells Soup enchiladas, but without the kick of having enchilada sauce on top. It also came out so soupy that I had to serve over rice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2009

      Delicious! I made some plain rice to soak up the juices, and we spooned some of the sauce over the top of the rice. This is one that will have you going back for a second helping! It's a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2009

      Comfort food! The only thing I changed was to add a little dried Ancho to the mix. My husband and I could have both made ourselves sick on this, but we stopped eating so we could have leftovers! Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2009

    • on April 05, 2009

      My husband really liked this, I think that I will try it with flour tortillas and less onion next time though! Also, I think it would be awesome if you used taco or fajita seasoning when cooking the chicken to be shredded.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2009

      I have had this recipe on my 'to make' list for quite awhile and having prepared it this weekend it did not disappoint. I used remnants of roasted chicken that we had earlier in the week. (likely 5 cups) I also added approx. 1 tbsp of chili powder and eliminated the salt. The corn tortillas make all the difference this is so tasty! Thanks for posting this Chris, I will definitely be making this regularly.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2009

      This turned out great! I was very pleased with the outcome. I used Crock Pot Chicken Taco Meat (Crockpot Chicken Taco Meat) for the chicken, and left out the onions. Other than that, I followed this recipe exactly. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2009

      This recipe was loved by all. My boys ate it right up and asked for more.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2009

      Not a complaint in the house... Yeah!!! I always love a meal when it pleases everyone at the table like this one did. I used low sodium soup and flour tortillas instead of the corn. Excellent results and well worth making again! Thanks! Don

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2008

      We thought this was ok, but needed something to kick it up. My DH used jalapenos and some tortilla chips to help it. May need to play around with additions. Thanks for a good idea.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2008

      This was delicious!! I made it last night for my fiance and I, and he LOVED it...he even had seconds :) I did forget to put the onion in, but with the two cans of chilis we didn't even miss it :) It was a LITTLE runny when I first sliced into it, but it's because I didn't let it sit long enough after removing it from the oven. We just couldn't wait because it smelled FANTASTIC! As it sat for a few more minutes it was nice and firm :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2008

      I halved the recipe and made it for my husband and I. We loved this and my husband says to make sure you know it should be more than five stars! I am sure I will be making this again. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2008

      I really liked this, it tastes kind of like a chicken enchilada casserole. This is a definate keeper. Next time I want to try fresh New Mexico chili's instead of canned, for more flavor. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2008

      I did not really like this--I thought it was quite bland and I even used hot chilies instead of mild. I had to add salsa to mine. My DH liked it however and took it for lunch the next day. I'm thinking I don't really like mushy corn tortillas. With all of the great reviews I would go ahead and try it and assume it was my personal taste that was the problem with this recipe and not the recipe itself. Thanks Chris

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2008

      This was a great recipe with lots of flavor!! my husband was impressed and say's "you can make this one again" thanks for sharing!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2008

      Yup..this was perfect. Great flavors, easy to throw together, comforting and creamy with just the right tang from the chilies. Being the frugal shopper I am (I wish!), I made this with boneless skinless chicken thighs b/c they were on sale and I also used condensed cream of mushroom soup...a natural brand, b/c that is what I had on hand. We LOVED it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2008

      My family loves this!! It's quick and easy to put together and a great way to use up leftover chicken. I have made this twice in the past week. The first time I made l/2 of the recipe using leftover rotisserie chicken. I wished I had made the full recipe because DS was begging for it. The next night I made the full recipe and used Shredded Chicken for Enchiladas, Tostadas, Tacos... which I always have in the freezer. it was even better. I took the leftovers to my parents and they raved about it. Since I use Mexican sour cream (which is salty) I do not add salt to the sauce. I make 3 layers and it isn't soupy at all. I don't measure out the cheese and probably use more than what's called for. I take it out of the oven after 25 minutes, top with a little more cheese bake another 10 minutes or so, and let it sit for 5 minutes before cutting. I served with canned Mexican style corn and a salad of shredded iceberg lettuce topped with salsa, a dollop of sour cream, and slice black olives. I would serve this meal to dinner guests! Thanks Chris from Kansas! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2008

      Just what I needed for a pot luck dinner for many people. It was a hit and very tasty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2008

      This was super yummy! I accidentally added twice the amount of sour cream called for (it sort of dumped out of the container), but it turned out great, with a yummy sauce! My husband loved it, and asked me to make it the same way again, and to serve it over rice. His family is Mexican, so he eats everything with rice!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2008

      This is a very good recipe. Mr. Foxx doesn't care for mexican/tex-mex cooking, (being from southern Arizona I cannot live without it!) This was something we could both agree on. I served it with restaurant style chips and salsa, and we both were saying how great it tasted, even well after dinner. Hubby even had seconds, which is extremely rare. I used flour tortillas and of course halved the recipe. I too, thought it was too soupy at first but be patient, let it sit a few minutes and it is perfect. Thanks for the recipe and I hope everyone will try this one! I couldn't have been more pleased. ;)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for New Mexico Style Chili Chicken Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (364 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 453.8
     
    Calories from Fat 152
    33%
    Total Fat 16.9 g
    26%
    Saturated Fat 6.3 g
    31%
    Cholesterol 80.7 mg
    26%
    Sodium 1104.3 mg
    46%
    Total Carbohydrate 39.7 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 4.6 g
    18%
    Sugars 3.6 g
    14%
    Protein 35.8 g
    71%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites