124 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

OMGosh...this is excellant! I made it as written and it is perfect. Thanks You!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
julkoz March 07, 2014

I omitted the onion and salt. And I used flour tortillas. This was good, especially for my wife who doesn't like things spicy. I had to put some hot sauce on mine but it was still good. Just very mild. It was very runny, even though I let it sit for about 15 minutes before cutting it. I will make it again, but I think I'll cut the chicken broth in half, in hopes that it won't be as runny next time.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
choco chip February 10, 2014

Very good and easy dish. Only made enough for two and turned out great.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
adopt a greyhound May 15, 2013

This was very good. I halved the recipe and used "hot" green chilies. Even so, this wasn't very spicy. So it would be good for a family feeding children who are sensitive to spices. If you want it hotter, I'd sub jalapenos for the chilies. I added chopped fresh cilantro when serving. Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
breezermom April 28, 2013

This was delicious! It was so nice and creamy. DH really liked it. Will make again soon. Thanks for posting this yummy recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gwynn April 25, 2012

This was so yummy! I did change the meat to ground pork so it tastes more like a pork and chile dish my grandmother makes. I also only had one can of cream of chicken, but I had a can of cheddar cheese soup so I used that, but it was still very good! My husband loves this dish as well which is hard because he's picky. If there was anything negative to say, it would be that the tortillas do get kinda soggy, but it reminds me of lasagna noodles that way!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LaceySingh March 01, 2012

Totally yummy! To quote my son, I "can make this any time". The rest of the family loved it, too. Didn't need all of the tortillas called for. Can't wait to make it again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
meowkatmeow February 06, 2012

Very good concoction! Close to another enchilada casserole I make, but I like the more complicated sauce on this version. A keeper!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
brownstone gal December 05, 2011

I was making this for only my husband and myself so I halved it and made it in a large pie dish. I also do not like corn tortillas but I do like corn chips so I used a single layer of corn chips when a layer of tortillas was called for. Someone's review said they used some great northern beans so I threw in a can of those plus I probably used the whole amount of chicken. It came out a bit soupy but next time if I throw in a few more chips that problem will be solved. Great flavor.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
badknee November 16, 2011

Very tasty. Whole family helped make and enjoyed it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jagmichigan September 30, 2011
New Mexico Style Chili Chicken Casserole