Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / New England Soup Factory's Creamy Wild Mushroom Soup Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    New England Soup Factory's Creamy Wild Mushroom Soup

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on January 26, 2011

      This was different. The flavors were decent but the color and texture was somewhat off putting to me.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2008

      I've notice the "needed something" comments and thought I would comment. I make a soup VERY similar to this. When I make it I add the garlic in at the end of the cooking of the onions and celery. I also add a little cilantro into the pot and at the end garnish with SMOKED paprika and fresh chives or green onion tops. The extra garlic flavor from cooking it with the other veggies enhances the soup as does the smokey paprika flavor in the end. Hope this helps those with the something needed. AF

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2008

      This soup was pretty good, but as one other commenter had suggested I used a little bit of garlic powder which gave it more of a POP! Overall, I will make this again, but I still feel as though something was missing! I will try to fuss around with it a bit to see if I can figure it out! Thanks for the really nice recipe! Note: During the fall season most of these mushrooms are available in grocery stores. UPDATE: Tried making it again, good basic wild mushroom soup, but I still feel as though something is missing. Garlic powder and worchestire helped, but still. Something is missing. I know that this isn't your recipe in particular, but maybe if someone else is up to the challenge we can figure out what is missing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2007

      Very pleasant. I used a different blend of mushrooms. We have an exotic mushroom blend at our store which includes portabello, shitake, oyster, white and brown button. Will make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2006

      Cooked this for the BF when he wanted mushroom soup. He loved it. I don't like mushroom soup myself, but it tasted like the best I'd ever tried, nontheless!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2006

      I cut the recipe down to 4 people, and used cooking sherry, but this was delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2006

      Lovely creamy soup. I thought I had sherry and worchester sauce in the pantry but I didn't, so I used some soy sauce and it still came out good. Sherry would have done it some good though, so I'll just have to make this another time. Great when you can't eat solid food, thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2006

      My husband said,"Great Soup Hon", I have to agree with him. I used white button mushrooms and shitake. I also used 1/2 cup of sour cream and doubled the celery. This is a hearty and heathy soup.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2005

      A wonderful mushroom soup!! I substituted white button, portabello and cremini mushrooms with great success. Definitely a recipe to add to my collection! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2005

      Once I found the chantarelles, this was easy. Don't let the ingredient list intimidate you. Tastes restaurant quality and looks elegant. Would make a lovely first course for a dinner party.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2004

      I made this soup for my family, after comparing it to other recipes online. It looked to be the healthiest, and it was delicious! I couldn't find chantarelle mushrooms, so I substituted 3 portabella mushrooms instead. At the end I added a little extra worcestershire sauce and some garlic powder, which really brought out the flavor of the mushrooms. My family raved over this soup!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2004

      I made this last night at work and it was wonderful. I was able to cut the recipe in half quite successfully. I was not able to use onion as my boss is allergic to onions, but I did use some minced shallots instead. I also added a dash of hot pepper sauce and plenty of freshly ground black pepper. I was so impressed I will now make the recipe at home for my DH. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for New England Soup Factory's Creamy Wild Mushroom Soup

    Serving Size: 1 (216 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 16

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 190.0
     
    Calories from Fat 32
    17%
    Total Fat 3.5 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 1.7 g
    8%
    Cholesterol 9.3 mg
    3%
    Sodium 158.5 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 35.1 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 4.7 g
    19%
    Sugars 3.4 g
    13%
    Protein 6.7 g
    13%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites