Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / New Allison's Mambo Margaritas Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    New Allison's Mambo Margaritas

    Average Rating:

    32 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 32

    Sort by:

    • on June 06, 2010

      Easy, delicious, did I mention easy? What is not to like. We have made these three times now for different gatherings, and everyone has enjoyed them. I really like the fact they aren't overly sweet, just smooth. Wonderful, thanks Flower!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2012

    • on May 08, 2012

      I made these for Cinco de Mayo, along with some double decker tacos. I had never made margaritas before, but they were delicious. I probably looked funny in the liquor store trying to decide on a tequila, but I finally settled on Patron Silver. Very yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2010

      WOW! I was really questioning the beer part. I mixed up 1 serving before mixing up a whole batch. This is awesome.. I may have to double it for my husband and I. Def. making it this way from now on. Not to sweet, not to sour, can't taste the beer at all. Taste like a carbonated margarita. Thank you for a great recipe. Can't wait to share it with company.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2010

      Love this simple and easy recipe! It has become one of my favorites to serve because it is so simple to remember the ingredients and tastes so good with chips and salsa! Thanks for posting, flower!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2010

      Wow, this was really good! I thought the same thing, beer? We made the first pitcher, just pouring it over ice and the second, we blended with ice. Everyone loved these!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2009

      Very similar - but NOT as strong as the famous BEERGARITAS! 1 can limeade, 3 - 12 oz cans of beer, and 1 limeade can full of tequila! (this drink was originally called "Hop, Skip, and Go Nakeds"... imagine why!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2009

      We had a Margarita at a party that was made with Beer... "Beer, really?" I said. They were great. We had a party last weekend and decided to try and find a similar recipes... I think this is it. Ended up making 3 batches for 8 drinking adults (we were feeling NO pain). Those who love Margarita's really loved these. Those who weren't Margarita fans tried them because of the recipe and LOVED them as well! They were a hit all the way around. I used Miller Lite beer and added some extra 7-up... thought they were a bit strong (and I was running out of ingredients). Mixed them in a pitcher with sliced limes and served over ice. Super simple and easy to whip up for an impromptu party... just have to make sure I have lime-aid in the freezer! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2008

      We all liked these pretty well. I used Michelob Ultra light beer, and 7-Up for the soda. We enjoyed them and I probably will make them again sometime. I think the key here to not overpowering the flavors is to use a really light beer, and not overdo it on the tequila.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2008

      Loved the Sweet Potato Queen's books, but didn't enjoy the margaritas so much. They're very strong, and the taste of the Corona is evident. Made for four friends and no one cared for them. We sure had fun giving them a try, though. Thanks so much for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2008

      We love these. We made them once and my husband now loves making them all the time for everyone. He'll even brag it's a Sweet Potato Queen recipe. Yum Yum and no blender needed. Woooo Hoooo!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2008

      Everyone, including me, were very suspicious of this drink as they watched me put it all together. DH said he wouldn't touch it until everyone else did...well, he didn't get any from the first batch because it was GONE! These are really delicious and easy to make! Tastes just like a really good margarita without the fuss. Thanks for making me look like I know how to make margaritas!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2008

      These are the best Margaritas. I used 1800 Tequila had some fresh limes and a good time was had by all! Thanks for a fun delish recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2007

      I LOVED this...can't believe I forgot to rate it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2007

      I made these just a little bit less dangerous by decreasing the amount of tequila. They were much enjoyed and the perfect refresher.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2007

      This was great, a little dangerous, but good,lol!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2007

      Love this recipe! It's a bit sweet so the last time I made them, I used half Sprite and half club soda. So easy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2007

      Loved, loved, loved this drink... The only lemon lime soda I had in the house was a diet 7-Up and I didn't happen to have any light beer, but I did have a Mike's Hard Lime! Works for me!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2007

      I made these for our Memorial Day BBQ and just like all of the other reviewers, I agree that these are really good Margs! Sometimes Margaritas can be overpowering with their sweetness, but these were just perfect! I have to say that if I had just seen the recipe, I probably would not have been brave enough to try it because of the beer, but these were really good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2007

      These are SO EASY and always a hit! Plan on making a couple batches because they disappear! We are making them this afternoon! Can't wait!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for New Allison's Mambo Margaritas

    Serving Size: 1 (131 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 195.4
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    60%
    Total Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 7.5 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 45.2 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 41.1 g
    164%
    Protein 0.2 g
    0%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    tequila

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes