80 Reviews

This is absolutely amazing! I love the taste of real whipped cream and not the fake kind used by bakeries of grocery stores. However, whipped cream is normally impossible to decorate with but not with this recipe. I was able to decorate my daughter's baptism cake with it and even used the air brush technique and it took well. The cake sat on display at an indoor reception in August without deflating, weeping, melting, whatever. The clouds stayed puffy, the colors stayed put, and it tasted great still. Whipped cream always tastes better chilled so I actually made a second sheet cake to keep in the fridge and served that while I returned the decorated one back in the fridge. We actually ended up not having to serve that one but we sure did enjoy it later that day an it still looked beautiful after all that displaying and transferring. This will be my go-to whipped cream topping from now on!!! I did double the sugar because I wanted it hjust a tad sweeter and that ended up just right for me. THANKS for posting!

7 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
paagiela September 08, 2010

Toby, I have made this several times and loved it.. How I never reviewed it is a mystery..I did use a little more sugar. The taste and texture could not be better, and yes it did keep for a week .. Thanks for sharing.

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
nita 284904 southern girl September 02, 2010

This was great, and so easy!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JenniferB_RN November 12, 2010

I grew up in a old fashioned Italian family where all things buttercream were disliked. This whipped cream would make my grandma proud! I iced a white almond sour cream cake with this...pure heaven! Thank you so much for this fabulous recipe!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
PatriotsGirl May 21, 2010

Oh so good!!! Even better, faster and easier to make than expected! I used powdered stevia instead of sugar. Licked the bowl clean :)

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
rohanlori March 30, 2010

This recipe is great! I used it as a frosting for my three-year old son's birthday cake. It held up wonderfully and tasted great. My father has requested that I make it again this week for his birthday cake.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
intellijullie March 15, 2008

Love this recipe!! So yummy!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tami M. October 21, 2014

Never rated this, but have used it over and over and over! Great! Great! Great! Easy to make, tasty, and versatile. I have used vanilla and banana pudding.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SweetSueAl August 26, 2014

I can't thank you enough for this recipe. I was making my usual tres leches cake, but trying out a new pan, and it was an unmitigated disaster. I had planned on using your recipe to start out with but didnt know that i would need it to save my cake. I did add extra sugar but left everything else the same. It was a breeze to make and really fixed the boo-boos on the cake because it was able to cover everything so well. five stars and then some. Peggy Lynn

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Peggy Lynn June 03, 2014
"Never Weep" Whipped Cream