Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / "Never Weep" Whipped Cream Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    "Never Weep" Whipped Cream

    Average Rating:

    80 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 80

    Sort by:

    • on September 08, 2010

      This is absolutely amazing! I love the taste of real whipped cream and not the fake kind used by bakeries of grocery stores. However, whipped cream is normally impossible to decorate with but not with this recipe. I was able to decorate my daughter's baptism cake with it and even used the air brush technique and it took well. The cake sat on display at an indoor reception in August without deflating, weeping, melting, whatever. The clouds stayed puffy, the colors stayed put, and it tasted great still. Whipped cream always tastes better chilled so I actually made a second sheet cake to keep in the fridge and served that while I returned the decorated one back in the fridge. We actually ended up not having to serve that one but we sure did enjoy it later that day an it still looked beautiful after all that displaying and transferring. This will be my go-to whipped cream topping from now on!!! I did double the sugar because I wanted it hjust a tad sweeter and that ended up just right for me. THANKS for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2010

      Two soul mates lost and separated by a few recipes...Cream Puffs and "Never Weep" Whipped Cream.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2010

      Toby, I have made this several times and loved it.. How I never reviewed it is a mystery..I did use a little more sugar. The taste and texture could not be better, and yes it did keep for a week .. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2010

      This was great, and so easy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2010

      I grew up in a old fashioned Italian family where all things buttercream were disliked. This whipped cream would make my grandma proud! I iced a white almond sour cream cake with this...pure heaven! Thank you so much for this fabulous recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2010

      Oh so good!!! Even better, faster and easier to make than expected! I used powdered stevia instead of sugar. Licked the bowl clean :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2008

      This recipe is great! I used it as a frosting for my three-year old son's birthday cake. It held up wonderfully and tasted great. My father has requested that I make it again this week for his birthday cake.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2014

      Love this recipe!! So yummy!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2014

      Never rated this, but have used it over and over and over! Great! Great! Great! Easy to make, tasty, and versatile. I have used vanilla and banana pudding.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2014

      I can't thank you enough for this recipe. I was making my usual tres leches cake, but trying out a new pan, and it was an unmitigated disaster. I had planned on using your recipe to start out with but didnt know that i would need it to save my cake. I did add extra sugar but left everything else the same. It was a breeze to make and really fixed the boo-boos on the cake because it was able to cover everything so well. five stars and then some. Peggy Lynn

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2014

      I usually cut this recipe in half and increase the powdered sugar to 2-3 Tbs for sweet whipped cream. It works wonderfully and tastes amazing. Even my better half, who isn't a fan of whipped cream, was eating this by the spoonfull. I tend to keep the leftover whipped cream in a piping bag, with the tip on it, standing in a glass in the fridge and it definately kept for at least a week (before I just threw in the towel and finished it off myself).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2013

      Made this for my Pumpkin Spice Lattes and it was awesome!! Used and kept for almost 2 weeks with no weep and taste was still perfect!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2013

      Yum - the only instant I had was coconut cream so I used that. You can't really taste the coconut - just get a flake of coconut once in awhile. I did add a little extra sugar to make it sweeter. I don't know about it lasting a week - mine will be gone long before the week is up, but what an awesome idea. Also want to try to freeze some to keep on hand, but will have to do that next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2013

      works like a charm! I used 1/2 of the pudding mix called for, and it still stayed stiff and fluffy for days. Perfect for topping banana cream or coconut cream pies. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2013

      I am so glad i found this recipe!!! I love making cupcakes but i find butter cream to sweet. this was delicious and perfect for piping. Will be using this again and again!!!! Thank you

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2012

      I made this to directions and it was great. My sister who does not like whipped Cream even liked it for it was not to sweet at all. I used it on our Pumpkin Pie and then in some Hot Chocolate so that I could use it up. It lasted almost a week before it was all gone.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2012

      Fabulous recipe! I have made it so often that I don't need to look at it anymore! I just whip up some cream, add a spoonful or two of pudding mix and powdered sugar to taste. It is really great on anything you can think of. Lately we like it on shortcakes. It was also wonderful in a Victoria Sponge. Because it doesn't break down, I can make the cakes the night before, and they are still terrific the next day- even a bit better. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2012

      What can I say, this recipe is awesome. I put this on a pie for Thanksgiving, and four days later the whipped cream still hadn't weeped. I'll never make whipped cream without the added vanilla pudding ever mix again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2012

      This was very easy to make and tasted wonderful! I could taste the vanilla pudding flavor slightly too, which made me wonder if it would be good with strawberry or chocolate pudding mix to give it a slightly different flavor (we may try that next time :). Thanks, Toby - we loved this recipe!!
      update: we use 2 T powder sugar and 3/4 t vanilla, and that is the perfect sweetness for us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2012

      This was fabulous! I used it with some almond pound cake and strawberries! My husband (who is usually the person that makes the whipped cream) LOVED it. Thanks for making me look goooood!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for "Never Weep" Whipped Cream

    Serving Size: 1 (60 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 276.3
     
    Calories from Fat 264
    95%
    Total Fat 29.3 g
    45%
    Saturated Fat 18.2 g
    91%
    Cholesterol 108.6 mg
    36%
    Sodium 30.1 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.6 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.5 g
    2%
    Protein 1.6 g
    3%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    vanilla instant pudding mix

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes