Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Never Fail (Homemade) Noodles Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Never Fail (Homemade) Noodles

    Average Rating:

    18 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-18 of 18

    Sort by:

    • on September 20, 2002

      I loved these noodles. They really are no-fail noodles - I rolled them out a little too thick,and then got distracted while I was boiling them in broth, but despite all that - they STILL turned out delicious. Once the noodles were prepared, I droppd them into boiling chicken broth and let them cook like pasta for about 15-20 minutes. They were wonderful and I can't wait to try them again - I think they will taste great with beef stronganoff ladled on top. Next time, to save time, I may run the dough through my pasta maker.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2009

      Tried this after another recipe failed me, and although the directions were a bit vague as to what order to put things in the bowl, the noodles were great! Let them dry for about three hours because of the humidity in the air today, and boiled them in some vegetable stock to pair with Wild Mushroom Stroganoff. They soaked up the flavour of the broth and the sauce wonderfully, and they were quite easy to make! The only caveat here is the serving size. I made a double batch, and it was barely enough for two, let alone four to six, so plan accordingly to the number of people, their appetites, and the inevitable desire for seconds.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2009

      I made this recipe last night and everyone loved it. I cooked the noodles in chicken stock (canned) and added salt and pepper and it turned out simply delicious. I had never attempted to make noodles before and these came out light and very tasty. Thanks Cindy Lynn for the delicious recipe. Will definitely be making again and again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2010

      Okay, This is my new favorite Zaar recipe!!! It just doesn't make enough. ;) I will double it next time. I make chicken and dumplings quite often and I change it up by using packaged egg noodles or Mary B's frozen dumplings. Besides being light, fluffy and absolutely delicious, the reason I love this recipe is that you can change the thickness and width of the noodle to suit your mood. I like noodles and DH likes southern dumplings. I'm rolling these out to resemble something in-between the two...that makes for 2 happy campers. Thank you from the bottom of my heart for a simple and simply wonderful homemade noodle recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2010

      I used this recipe in the soup I made my husband while he was in the hospital, they told him he couldn't eat again so I had to eat them. I made them again after he got home and he said "I'm upset now that I know this is what you were eating" I think that deserves a five star rating! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2010

      Wonderful, easy, and delicious. I am making them for the second time today because last time they were such a hit. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2010

      I was looking for a homemade noodle to go into some chicken soup. This made the perfect amount for a big pot. Easy recipe and tasty noodles. I used whole wheat flour w/ success. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2009

      These are delicious and SO easy to make! My two year old helped me roll the dough ^.^

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2008

      I had never made noodles before and it turned out so tasty and easy! Used these in "Turkey Noodle Soup" . This is going in my keeper file! Thank you for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2007

      I made a triple recipe and served it for 2 dinners to my family of four, and it just seemed like enough noodles. (So I'm saying 1.5 recipes serves 4.) This was pretty easy to make, and I was all impressed with myself that it turned out (I have never made homemade noodles before). The first half of the batch I used that night in German Style Pork Chops With Mushrooms. The second half I dried and saved for a few weeks in a ziplock in the pantry, and finally used for Swedish Turkey Meatballs. The first night the noodles were really good. I'm not sure if I stored them improperly, too long, or over cooked them, but when I used the second half of the batch they weren't as good. I think in general I would not save and store these but only use them fresh-made. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2007

      I couldn't believe that I made these; they were so good! I have yet to see packaged egg noodles where we live, so I finally tackled making homemade - I was surprised at how easy it was. And not especially time consuming either. Thank you for the wonderful recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2007

      I have been making these noodles for the last 20 years. They are the Best ever. This recipes is really old. I was given it in the early 80, by a woman in her 80's and she had been making it her whole life. So I know it is a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2005

      These are wonderful! This is the first time I've ever made homemade egg noodles as opposed to regular pasta, and I've always made that with the help of a machine. I had a little trouble the first time rolling...I didn't use enough flour and the dough stuck all over the counter. I just scraped it up and re-rolled it with more flour. It was very forgiving and came out great in homemade turkey soup. I probably should have tripled this instead of making as listed, because it didn't make a lot, but I'll know for next time! BTW, I used milk instead of cream as it was all I had and they still came out fabulous. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2005

      Wow! These noodles are quick, easy, and tender! I needed a quick noodle recipe for my turkey noodle soup and this fit the bill. My kids and I loved it. What a difference homemade noodles make. I will be making these again soon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2005

      Delicious and a very workable dough. However, I doubled the recipe and it only made 3 dinner-size servings!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2004

      Great homemade noodle recipe, I have been making homemade noodles for years, Now this is my new noodle recipe. They turned out SOoo light and tender. I didn't change a thing in the recipe, rolled them out paper thin, that is what I always do with noodles. Cooked them in Chicken with broth, they were done in about 10 minutes. Our DS had requested chicken & noodles. So I decided to try your recipe that I had in my cookbook. This was enjoyed by all. Thank you, Cindy Lynn.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2004

      Awesome! These were unbelievably light and tender. And the flavor was wonderful. I rolled them almost paper thin and they cooked up in minutes. Will make over and over. You must try these!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2003

      My grandma came down from heaven and made noodles for us tonight! These are just like hers and they're terrific. I made a double batch, rolled them out onto flour-dusted waxed paper, rolled, cut, unrolled and let them dry for about 5-6 hours. I cooked them in about 2-3 cups of homemade chicken stock, then thickened the mixture with a flour/water mixture (that's how Grandma did it). They were delicious. Thanks so much Cindy Lynn for giving me a glimpse of my Grandma again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Never Fail (Homemade) Noodles

    Serving Size: 1 (21 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 112.9
     
    Calories from Fat 50
    44%
    Total Fat 5.5 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 2.4 g
    12%
    Cholesterol 102.7 mg
    34%
    Sodium 174.5 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 12.4 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 2.9 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes