8 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This recipe is easy, no fail, and goof proof! I used the cream of asparagus soup, added 1 more clove of garlic, and cooked the bundles in the oven at 350* for 25 minutes. The chicken was very tender and juicy, and the asparagus flavor was superb! Thanks Bergy, another winner!!

26 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MizzNezz July 03, 2002

This chicken is very easy and good. I didn't notice until after I started making it that I only had Cream of Chicken soup on hand. Next time I will try with the Cream of Asparagus.

20 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Shari2 July 02, 2002

This certainly was a "no fail" recipe. Instead of a BBQ I had a OVQ!! To miserable to BBq so did it in the oven. I used broccoli soup and added some fresh rosemary sprigs to it. Excellent. Hopefully next time I will BBQ it!!

15 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tebo June 29, 2002

To: Bergy Tried your yummy chicken recipe for supper this evening. How easy is this to put together?!! I followed each of your directions, however, I used Cream of Broccoli Soup and a blend of broccoli, carrots, and cauliflower veggies. Made a dandy combination. This dish is just right for the two of us, and clean-up is a breeze! Thanks so much for sharing. Laudee C. Colorado

10 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Laudee July 10, 2002

This recipe was the easiest and it tasted so good .I am preparing it for my daughter to taste and I know she will love it also. Since we both work long hours we appreciate the little time it takes to prepare. Thanks

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Member #48233 July 15, 2002

Great flavor and so simple to prepare! I usually think chicken breasts are too dry, but that can not be said about these! I duplicated the recipe exactly with two exceptions: I used two cloves of garlic and I used the oven (350 degrees, 45 minutes). This is a definite addition to the cookbook. I plan on experimenting with some different flavor soups, though, as my wife is not terribly fond of asparagus.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Rick Young July 16, 2002

Yummy and easy. A winner for me. I used Cream of Mushroom and will add a few fresh mushrooms next time as there was heaps of liquid to stream them in. Great one for my freezer meals. Thanks

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mummasgirl March 21, 2009

Thanks for sharing another nice chicken recipe. Served it tonight and got mixed reviews. Might use fresh asparagus instead of celery next time.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BakinBaby January 14, 2007
Never Fail BBQ Chicken Breasts