Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Never Fail Banana Bread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Never Fail Banana Bread

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on December 30, 2010

      This recipe is fantastic - easy to make and tastes delicious although it is actually better the next day - I have added a few drops of milk into the mix at the end which definitely didn't seem to harm the consistency, one recipe I keep going back to :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2007

      Absolutely one of the best banana breads I have made in a while!! I used butter instead of margarine and added pecans. I made 4 mini loaves and it disappeared!! I will be making this again and again......THANKS!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2007

      Indeed it is a Never Fail recipe. I used butter, added a few chopped dried figs to the mix, sprinkled slivered almonds on the top and baked it in a 20x30cm pan (my loaf pan was too small...). The shallow depth meant it was done in less than an hour (not sure how long, just kept an eye on it then tested with a skewer), so I got my cake faster!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2006

      A piece of cake & easy as pie... this bread was delicious! My husband & I had an older Greek friend - former restaurateur & chef -over for dinner. We served this bread with a spicy frittata. He gushed over both & eagerly took some bread home. I baked the bread an extra 10 minutes and the top was still a little soft, but the edges were browning. My bananas might have been a little more ripe than necessary, and I used maragine instead of butter, which might account for the moisture. My husband liked it that way!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2006

      This was perfect! You are So right, simple and comes out perfect. While it was cooking I was sure it was done early, but waited and I say the cooking time is right on. My DD made is and DH and I loved it all! Thanks for a keeper!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2006

      Really good banana bread! I used light whole wheat flour, and reduced the sugar to half cup (figuring the bananas were very sweet). I had some chopped pecans, so they went in as well. For the first time in my life, I bought margarine (DBF on diet) and was impressed with the taste of Earth Bound but I was not sure of how it would work in baked goods. Very moist and good texture. Will be making this again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2006

      This is definitely an easy and delicious recipe for banana bread! I lightened it up by subbing applesauce for half the oil and using Egg Beaters in place of the eggs, and it still turned out fantastic. I baked it in a 8x4-inch loaf pan and it was perfectly done after an hour, although I did make a tent of foil for the last 20 minutes to keep it from getting too brown. I added some chopped pecans and they gave it a great crunch. This is a great recipe to have on hand when you end up with some extra ripe bananas! Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2013

      I absolutely love this recipe. I have tried dozens of recipes, trying to perfect banana bread. I made a few tweaks after my first trial and error but even then it turned out great. I sub 1/2 Cup of the flour for whole wheat flour. You can't tell the difference, yet it is just a little better for you. I might try subbing more later. I also cover the bread until the last 10-15 minutes. I found that it was getting too dark on top before it was done. It comes out so beautiful and moist and it gets eaten in an afternoon around here. This is the best and easiest recipe I have found for any bread. I'm thinking of also trying this out as a pumpkin bread, has anyone else tried it with something besides bananas?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2011

      This is so good

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Never Fail Banana Bread

    Serving Size: 1 (1128 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 2548.3
     
    Calories from Fat 527
    20%
    Total Fat 58.6 g
    90%
    Saturated Fat 13.3 g
    66%
    Cholesterol 372.0 mg
    124%
    Sodium 3106.6 mg
    129%
    Total Carbohydrate 472.8 g
    157%
    Dietary Fiber 15.9 g
    63%
    Sugars 243.9 g
    975%
    Protein 42.7 g
    85%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes