Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Nestle' Toll House Walnut Pie (Aka Black Cat Pie) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Nestle' Toll House Walnut Pie (Aka Black Cat Pie)

    Average Rating:

    60 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 60

    Sort by:

    • on November 20, 2010

      This pie is outstanding! I absolutely love it! And it's easy to make. Thank you for such a wonderful recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2010

      Another 5 star review!! What can I say? This pie is awesome! One is in the oven now for dessert tomorrow ... should it last so long. ;D

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2010

      I didnt have any regular Chocolate chips but I did have some mint chocolate chips so I added those instead and it is so so good. A bit of cool whip on the top and it is perfect. I think I might try some other chocolate chip mixes to see how it comes out.Very easy to put together only took me minutes. This is a keeper in my house.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2010

      I was worried that I'd be disappointed when preparing the filling and it looked and tasted just like cookie dough. I was thrilled with the outcome. A deliciously, rich, and chocolatey pie. I added 1 tsp vanilla extract and decreased the butter to 3/4 cup. It was perfect!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2009

      I won first place in a pie-making contest with this pie, out of 21 entries. It's a real winner! I used butter instead of lard in the crust, so the crust was yummy and buttery tasting too. I find a tiny sliver is all you need though - very, very rich.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2009

      Definitely five stars! So easy, and so delicious. As recommended in a few reviews, I used just 1/2 cup of butter, and it was still very rich. I reheated the whole pie for 10 minutes at 300, and served with vanilla ice cream. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2009

      I've made this pie many times and it always gets rave reviews. I use a 1/2 cup of butter without altering any of the other proportions, and it comes out perfectly. Oh, I tend to skip the nuts because the people I make the pie for tend not to be nut lovers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2008

      Love this pie...easy and delicious! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2008

      Yummy pie! I've made it twice now, once with the walnuts, and once without. I kind of liked it better w/o the nuts, there were just too many of them. Maybe 1/2 a cup would be enough. Very good though!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2008

      This recipe is almost the same as the recipe on a bag of nestle chocolate chips. This calls for 1/4 cup more butter.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2008

      I'm so sorry I forgot to rate this, because it was wonderful!!!!!!! I did add a little vanilla to it and just a dash of cinnamon just because we love it! It was HEAVENLY warm with vanilla ice cream!! Our neighbors thank you, too!!! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2008

      I loved this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2007

      So easy and SO good! I've made it twice now..awesome!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2007

      Very nice! Little work, big taste.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2007

      This was great! With a consistency like chocolate chip cookies and a flaky crust, it's irresistible. I only did 1/4 cup of brown sugar and I don't think I will add more than that next time I make it. It was wonderful. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2007

      I have waited so long to find this recipe and it was right under my nose all the time. Darn you chefs who make things off the backs of boxes and bags and then rename it something else so that I can't find the recipe for 20some years!!! I went to Thanksgiving at a friend's house when I was 12 or 13 and her sister made this and called it "plantation walnut pie." I have been searching for the recipe ever since. Lucky for me, someone submitted a picture of it here and it showed up on the main page just as I arrived one day and I recognized it immediately. 'Bout had a cow!!! The picture I'm submitting, by the way, is made with My No Roll Pie Crust (My No Roll Pie Crust) which is a great crust without all the trans fat from shortening... and you just press it into the pan. So easy and complements this recipe perfectly.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2007

      We didn't like this warm, like most of the reviewers - we thought it was too sweet. But the next day we pulled it out of the fridge a few hours before dinner and had it at room temperature and were instantly gobbling it down. IT'S ADDICTIVE! I used milk chocolate chips rather than semi-sweet, so that might be why we thought it was too sweet served warm.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2006

      OMG this is good. I made this pie exactly as posted and it is delicious. I have a new favorite pie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2006

      Very good pie, here is what i changed: 1/2 cup whole cane sugar + 1/3 cup white sugar, 10 tablespoons of butter were enough, trust me. I used homemade pie crust 93312, thank you very much !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2006

      Oh my my my. I baked this pie this evening and my husband and I were in chocolate heaven. This is a chocolate lover's dream. I didn't change a thing, followed instructions to the letter. It was perfect except for one thing, the extra inches it's going to put on my waistline.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Nestle' Toll House Walnut Pie (Aka Black Cat Pie)

    Serving Size: 1 (135 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 662.0
     
    Calories from Fat 429
    64%
    Total Fat 47.6 g
    73%
    Saturated Fat 21.5 g
    107%
    Cholesterol 107.5 mg
    35%
    Sodium 344.0 mg
    14%
    Total Carbohydrate 57.9 g
    19%
    Dietary Fiber 3.2 g
    13%
    Sugars 37.9 g
    151%
    Protein 7.1 g
    14%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites