Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Nestle Toll House Chocolate Chip Pan Cookie Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Nestle Toll House Chocolate Chip Pan Cookie

    Average Rating:

    186 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 186

    Sort by:

    • on October 02, 2010

      Great recipe. I cut the butter by 1/4 cup and replaced it with peanut butter. DELISH!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2010

      I cut back on the butter a little, used about 3/4 cup and once the eggs were in I whipped it until nice and fluffy (this seemed to make a huge difference from the first time I made them). I put them in a 9x13 and baked for 18 min PERFECT!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2010

      These are REALLY good!! I am trying to keep myself from eating the whole pan! I did take others advice and put in a 9x13 pan, which I like because they are nice and dense. I did for 24 mins and they still are soft and chewy and delish!!! Very easy to mix up, less than 10 mins. Batter was VERY thick, couldn't spread very well, not a big deal tho.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2011

      Great Recipe! Made these cookies yesterday for the grandchildren and they make a really big batch. So much easier than having to make pan after pan of cookies. I baked these at 350 vs. 375 and they were still done in about 20 minutes. Thanks for the great post!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2010

      this is a *great* recipe for a quick "happy birthday" (or other celebration) cookie! I use a 14" pizza pan instead, and bake at only 20 minutes. Let it cool, and decorate...if you have a neighborhood pizza parlor that lets you have a box...even better! My son's friends always ask me to make them a birthday cookie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2010

      Easy and delicious!! I baked them on a 15x 10 inch pan lined with parchment paper so they came out of the pan beautifully and I was able to cut into neat squares. I only had to bake them for 15 minutes and they were perfect! Chewy and moist. Thanks for an awesome recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2010

      Freakin YUM. And sooo easy. I mixed it up, used half a package of chocolate chips and 1 cup of m&m's, plopped it all into my 9" glass pie plate and baked for about 23 minutes, or until the top and sides were golden brown but the middle was still slightly underbaked. We let it cool about an hour, which was quite a feat of willpower. Talk abotu perfect...it was exactly how we love our cookies..firm edges and fudgy, just slightly underbaked centers. This was soooo good and so easy. I'm making more tonight! Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2012

      These are great!!! I left the vanilla out on accident and found a suggestion that was fabulous! 1 teaspoon of instant coffee, 1 teaspoon vanilla and a pinch of salt. Easier to work into the dough and the coffee enhanced the flavor of the chocolate.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2012

      Great recipe! I subbed 1 cup whole wheat flour and splenda for the white sugar.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2012

      I was so excited to make these after seeing so many positive reviews. After making the recipe twice I can honestly say, I have no idea why people like them.

      The first time I cut out some sugar and butter and they came out tasting like bread... nasty dry bread. My fault for tampering with the recipe.

      The second time I made them I followed the recipe EXACTLY. They do taste better, but are still the most bread-y cookies I have ever had.

      These cookies are quite cake-y. If you are looking for a moist scrumptious cookie, I don't believe these are what you want. Not crisp. Not chewy. Just cake-y.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2012

      i should add i baked in a 9 by 12 pan . let cool completely , if you can , and they will cut nicely.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2012

      Made these tonight and they turned out GREAT!!!
      very soft and chewy and lots of chocolate :)
      im sure they are gonna be a hit with my little one's.
      i used the 9x13 pan and they turned out wonderfully :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2011

      Really fast and easy! My husband loved them, he said it had a cake-like texture. I didn't have a whole bag of chocolate chips so I added some m&ms. Very moist and soft in the center with a bit of crunch on the outside. Definitely making again, love the idea of baking it in a 9 x 13 pan, so much faster than rolling into balls and doing batches of cookies.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2011

      sehr gut mit milch

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2010

      Thanks for posting this recipe. I've made it twice now, and have been very pleased with it on both occasions. I mix the chocolate chips with the flour, so they won't sink to the bottom. I used a cookie sheet, and easily got 48 cookies. Even thought they are good straight out of the oven, I prefer them the second day. It's a keeper!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2010

      Delish!! And so easy!! So much easier than cookies, and they taste just as good! I did them in a 9x13 pan, for 21 mins, and they were perfect. I think I will be making this again very soon! Thanks for posting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2014

      I made these exactly as written and they're great. However, I have to say that I prefer my mom's alteration on the recipe - instead of 1 cup of butter, use 1/2 cup of margarine and 1/2 cup of butter-flavored Crisco. So good! I think the butter flavor is too pronounced in the original recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2014

      Amazing!!! So easy and the soft chewy texture is just what I look for in a chocolate chip cookie. I used a 9x13 glass pan. 350 for 30 minutes because my oven temperature runs hot.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2014

      do you change the amount of measurements you do if you do a 9 by 13 pan

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2014

      Along with the buttercream frosting recipe from the Girl Who Eats Everything website, these tasted just like the delicious cookie cakes you can buy at the mall. I also baked in a 9x13 pan. May try to substitute some WW flour next time. Great recipe - thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 10

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Nestle Toll House Chocolate Chip Pan Cookie

    Serving Size: 1 (29 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 48

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 117.7
     
    Calories from Fat 55
    47%
    Total Fat 6.2 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 3.7 g
    18%
    Cholesterol 17.9 mg
    5%
    Sodium 113.2 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 15.5 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 10.3 g
    41%
    Protein 1.2 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites