Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Nestle Toll House Chocolate Chip Cookies (High Altitude) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Nestle Toll House Chocolate Chip Cookies (High Altitude)

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on November 14, 2013

      I live in northern Colorado Springs, the altitude about 6,800 ft. where I am. These cookies did not fall, I repeat... they DID NOT FALL!!! Haha. I have been missing out on this cookie for years because they always collapsed and therefor didn't taste right. Look no further, this is the recipe for you if you are at high altitude! Awesome, thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2013

      Excellent recipe. Will be making this from now on.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2012

      This is the recipe I always use for chocolate chip cookies. I live at 7300 feet. I don't press the dough down too far when I put the dough balls on the pan which helps them not get too flat. High altitude baking is a challenge!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2011

      Works GREAT in Denver! Used 1-1/2 cup chocolate chips, 1 cup butterscotch chips & 1 cup chopped pecans....PERFECT! However, does NOT make 48-60 cookies. Barely over 30.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2010

      Followed the recipe exactly and it made perfect cookies. Not too crispy, not too cake like, nice and chewy and delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2009

      You can't beat this chocolate chip cookie. Also, this recipe comes out perfect every time! (Not too flat, or too cake like.) Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2009

      Made recipe as directed, but I still had flat cookies. I think my problem was the recipe is for 5200 feet and I live at 6200 feet. Will try again and use the recommendations in mtnbaker's and Greeny444's reviews.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2008

      I did not follow this recipe exactly, so maybe I should only give it 4 stars, but I find that I rarely meet a cookie that I don't like. What I did was substituted 1/2 c. butter-flavored shortening for half of the butter, only used half the amount of salt, doubled the vanilla, omitted the water, and did not use nuts. Oh, and I doubled it, and came out with about 6 1/2 dozen cookies. (I'm feeding them to a bunch of men, so they'll be gone in no time). Wow, I kinda really screwed with this recipe... hehe. Well, truth be told, I had my own recipe, and I was trying to find one that was close on Zaar to rate, since they are so super delicious. I live in CO Springs (approx. 6,800 ft., I *think*), and the time and temp is right on for this recipe. So, high altitude or not, I suggest you try these out. I'm sure they're great if you make as written too. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2008

      After SEVERAL attempts at baking this batch in Denver, I've finally finessed it for a chewy, low-altitude result. Here's how: Increase bake time to 390, decrease cooking time to 6-7 min. (depending on your oven). Decrease baking soda to 7/8 tsp. Make sure your eggs are actually large. Add water to batter after adding all the flour. Delish! This is still my fail-safe chocolate chip cookie recipe, sans nuts.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2008

      This recipe is perfect for Denver - now I can make the same kind of cookies that I used to make on the east coast. I think the key is the decreased sugar. Now they don't come out so thin. Thanks for posting

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2008

      Hey thanks for posting this! These were the first cookies that I have made here in the "mountains" that have actually turned out as well as the ones I used to make in the desert. This is my favorite cookie recipe by far....and the best cookie dough =)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Nestle Toll House Chocolate Chip Cookies (High Altitude)

    Serving Size: 1 (118 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 575.1
     
    Calories from Fat 257
    44%
    Total Fat 28.5 g
    43%
    Saturated Fat 17.3 g
    86%
    Cholesterol 87.0 mg
    29%
    Sodium 540.3 mg
    22%
    Total Carbohydrate 74.1 g
    24%
    Dietary Fiber 3.1 g
    12%
    Sugars 45.7 g
    183%
    Protein 6.2 g
    12%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites