11 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

These are the best butterscotch brownies I've ever tasted. They are dense, moist and packed with butterscotch. Unfortunately, these are addictive and once I started eating them I could not stop. Thanks for posting this, Caryn.

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Claire #3 October 11, 2002

I don't know why this received so many rave reviews. All I can say is when you pick it up and eat it, you will say Yum, until you see the grease on your hands. I don't think I have ever eaten any sweet so greasy.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
OneFaithE November 05, 2012

This is so good!! Moist, very rich. I chose to use black walnuts. Perfecto!! I cut them in rather large pieces. I served them as a dessert with a scoop of a good Vanilla Bean Ice Cream on top that had been drizzled with a little Caramel Syrup and finely chopped Walnuts. So, so rich! What a beautiful dessert!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lorribelle June 02, 2010

Very, very good!! Excellent instructions and easy enough for a beginner to make. I made half the recipe and baked in a 9X11 pan for 27 minutes and cut into 18 pieces. Used chopped walnuts as my nut of choice and the amount of butterscotch morsels was perfect for us. Thanks Caryn.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Miss Annie in Indy December 09, 2008

Excellent moist brownie. I cooked just as instructed and loved them. Thank you for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mary winecoff September 06, 2008

I made these yesterday for my kids as part of an end of the school year treat. My seven year old does not like nuts so I left the nuts out. My fifteen year old has eaten most of the pan. Next time, I will have to make at least 2 pans of these. These were delicious! Thanks for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
uniquelibra May 25, 2008

I made these Butterscotch brownies as a chocolate alternative (my husband dislikes chocolate!). Simple to make and absolutely delicious. Now my husband thinks we should have these all the time!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Thialee February 14, 2008

Yummy, yummy, yummy. I actually left out the nuts, because I was making for kids that don't like nuts, These are rich and gooey and very good.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
didyb December 24, 2007

i forgot to rate this recipe..I made these for one of my Family Sunday dinners I put on between Xmas and Easter for family and friends....these were wonderful...

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CIndytc January 30, 2007

I too, made 1/2 the recipe. The flavor was outstanding. Very butterscotchy( if that is a word!) The only problem I had, was the batter was very thick. I had to wet my hands to press the batter into the pan. Once I got passed that, everything was fine. I only had to bake them 20 min, but then I made half. I used chopped pecans, but think I might try walnuts next time. Will for sure make this again, these are very chewy type brownies.DH took some to work for coffee break, so I am sure these would do well in a lunch box. Thanks Caryn!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
angelfan January 29, 2007
Nestle' Chewy Butterscotch Brownies