Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Nestle' Chewy Butterscotch Brownies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Nestle' Chewy Butterscotch Brownies

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on October 11, 2002

      These are the best butterscotch brownies I've ever tasted. They are dense, moist and packed with butterscotch. Unfortunately, these are addictive and once I started eating them I could not stop. Thanks for posting this, Caryn.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2012

      I don't know why this received so many rave reviews. All I can say is when you pick it up and eat it, you will say Yum, until you see the grease on your hands. I don't think I have ever eaten any sweet so greasy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2010

      This is so good!! Moist, very rich. I chose to use black walnuts. Perfecto!! I cut them in rather large pieces. I served them as a dessert with a scoop of a good Vanilla Bean Ice Cream on top that had been drizzled with a little Caramel Syrup and finely chopped Walnuts. So, so rich! What a beautiful dessert!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2008

      Very, very good!! Excellent instructions and easy enough for a beginner to make. I made half the recipe and baked in a 9X11 pan for 27 minutes and cut into 18 pieces. Used chopped walnuts as my nut of choice and the amount of butterscotch morsels was perfect for us. Thanks Caryn.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2008

      Excellent moist brownie. I cooked just as instructed and loved them. Thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2008

      I made these yesterday for my kids as part of an end of the school year treat. My seven year old does not like nuts so I left the nuts out. My fifteen year old has eaten most of the pan. Next time, I will have to make at least 2 pans of these. These were delicious! Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2008

      I made these Butterscotch brownies as a chocolate alternative (my husband dislikes chocolate!). Simple to make and absolutely delicious. Now my husband thinks we should have these all the time!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2007

      Yummy, yummy, yummy. I actually left out the nuts, because I was making for kids that don't like nuts, These are rich and gooey and very good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2007

      i forgot to rate this recipe..I made these for one of my Family Sunday dinners I put on between Xmas and Easter for family and friends....these were wonderful...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2007

      I too, made 1/2 the recipe. The flavor was outstanding. Very butterscotchy( if that is a word!) The only problem I had, was the batter was very thick. I had to wet my hands to press the batter into the pan. Once I got passed that, everything was fine. I only had to bake them 20 min, but then I made half. I used chopped pecans, but think I might try walnuts next time. Will for sure make this again, these are very chewy type brownies.DH took some to work for coffee break, so I am sure these would do well in a lunch box. Thanks Caryn!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2004

      If you like the flavour of butterscotch chips, you will love these ... the chips definitely dominate. I cut the recipe in half and baked it in an 8-inch pan, which worked perfectly. This was both quick and easy to prepare, using ingredients I always have on hand. I did make one substitution: my son doesn't like nuts, so I used mini chocolate chips in place of the nuts. It worked well, but after tasting these I know that nuts would be awesome in these bars. Very tasty; I'll definitely make them again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Nestle' Chewy Butterscotch Brownies

    Serving Size: 1 (1494 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1727.1
     
    Calories from Fat 805
    46%
    Total Fat 89.4 g
    137%
    Saturated Fat 51.2 g
    256%
    Cholesterol 215.0 mg
    71%
    Sodium 1149.6 mg
    47%
    Total Carbohydrate 216.0 g
    72%
    Dietary Fiber 5.1 g
    20%
    Sugars 148.1 g
    592%
    Protein 19.4 g
    38%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes