Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Nepalese Potato, Tomato and Pea Curry Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Nepalese Potato, Tomato and Pea Curry

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on July 01, 2009

      This was good, but not great. It was simple to make and we finished it and all of our leftovers but found it lacking... something. It was just very plain, and I was expecting more complexity. Won't make again, but I don't regret making it.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2013

      We very much enjoyed this, though I did use less oil and salt and more veggies and ginger. Like our favorite Indian dish, aloo mutter.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2013

      This is a great and easy curry! I used a whole large jalapeno for the chili pepper and it was great with the potatoes, just added a mellow heat. This smelled great cooking and had a beautiful color. Hearty, flavorful, and quick to prepare - loved this - thanks for sharing the recipe! Made for the Best of 2012 event, recommended by rpgaymer

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2012

      Great recipe! I had a pot of chicken curry going while cooking this, and judging from the smell from each pot and taste-testing both, I though the vegetable curry was going to be so-so and the chicken curry was going to taste superb. It turned out to be the other way around! All the flavors really come together at the end. The only change I made was mixing in a very large pinch of garam masala after cooking, mostly to just add that lovely aroma to the curry. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2009

    • on June 07, 2008

    • on February 11, 2008

      This is one of my favourite side dish in my local indian restaurant. This would have tasted very authentic if I hadn't have subbed all the vegetables. I used Eddoes, BNS and Courgettes (that's all I had) but kept all the spices the same and the flavour was great! I'm giving this 5 * because even with all this messing I did, it was still wonderful. Thanks Joy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2007

      Yummy. The favors are wonderful in this dish. The spices blend well together and the peas give it a hint of sweetness. I forgot to pick up green chilies, so I added some chili powder and about 1/4 green pepper. I also was too lazy to peal the potatoes, but I didn't notice the peals too much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2006

      Two great things (potatoes and peas) brought together by tons of warm spicey goodness (but not too spicy). This is easy and fairly quick to prepare. I did take a little short cut and partially boiled the potatoes the day before. It is also a healthy choice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2006

      I am not familiar with Nepalese cuisine, but based on this I think I could get more into it... It was a great quick curry to make. Had a bunch of leftovers for lunch the next day and everybody asked what smelled so good. Yum, thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2006

      A super curry which was, as you say, very popular with my vegetarian friend. Easy to make and really full of flavour. I think we probably were quite generous with the spices, heaping spoonfuls of everything. We served with your dahl and a chicken madras, naan breads and raita. A real feast!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Nepalese Potato, Tomato and Pea Curry

    Serving Size: 1 (284 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 3

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 209.6
     
    Calories from Fat 48
    23%
    Total Fat 5.3 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 0.7 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 1077.8 mg
    44%
    Total Carbohydrate 36.2 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 7.8 g
    31%
    Sugars 8.4 g
    33%
    Protein 6.6 g
    13%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes