Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Nell's Easy Chicken Pot Pie Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Nell's Easy Chicken Pot Pie

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on November 03, 2008

      Wonderful recipe! Yes, i made a few changes to satisfy my own pantry. Like many other readers, i used frozen veggies (16 oz), and cooked them in the microwave for 8 minutes first. Added a can of milk to the soup mixture to replace the can juices, and threw in some roasted red peppers from a jar i had in the fridge. Fast, easy, versatile and YUMMY!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2008

      This was a very good recipe for my two toddlers. I used garlic and herb flavored frozen veggies since I din't have any canned, and it turned out well. I think it might be a bit bland if I had not added the extra flavor. I also needed to cook it for an additional 7-8 minutes to get it to be cooked through. Great recipe for kids!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2008

      This turned out really well! I loved this quick dish that completely worked out well for me. I don't have canned vegetables, I had frozen but other then that didn't change anything. I didn't use a bottom either, just the crescent dough. This does make a good amount, I used this for Saturday Lunch at the Farm and it served 6 large men. Thank you so much for a great tasting treat that fed everyone and filled all the empty spots in hungry stomachs. Made for *PAC* April 2008

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2008

      This was great, but I used the recommendations from a previous person to drain some of the water from the vegetables and bring the mixture to a boil before putting it in the baking dish. Though I liked the recipe otherwise as is, next time I will add a couple minced cloves of real garlic instead of garlic powder and I might try using thawed frozen vegetables instead of canned. My husband's favorite part of this was the crust. It's much better than the bisquick version.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2007

      This totally has the potential to be a 4 or 5 star recipe, because the flavor is absolutely wonderful, and it was super easy to put together. I did have a couple of issues, however. 1. It was entirely too runny. Next time I will try draining one of the cans of vegetables to see if that helps. 2. The crust did not fully cook on the underside. I think if the chicken/soup/veggie mixture is brought to a boil before putting it in the baking dish, this would not be a problem.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2007

      This stuff was awesome. I had the new "50% larger" cresents, so it covered it all and I had Cream of Mushroom and Garlic on hand, so YUUUUUUUMY! Sister, Hubby and 5 year old son all had extra helpings! Thanks so much for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2006

      TxBluebonnet, I just want to say that I used your crescent crust idea on a pot pie recipe of my own, and it worked wonderfully! We thought it was so much better than a Bisquick crust. So... for all of you who are thinking about making this recipe, but wondering how the crescent dough will work, I say go for it! You won't regret it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2005

      This was so easy to put together. I used a bottom crust that turned out very soggy, not done at all. Next time I'm going to try baking the bottom crust first before adding the chicken mixture. I will also use frozen mixed veggies because I think the juice from the can veggies left a bit of an after taste. I'll also add additional spices to spice it up a tad. All in all we enjoyed this tonight. I wish I had my camera with me because it presents very well. It makes a lot. Thanks TXBluebonnet for a really nice recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2005

      This was really good. I used dried minced onion and paprika in place of the pepper as my husband won't eat either fresh/cooked. I also used frozen mixed veggies in place of canned and added some water to them. It turned out really well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2005

      This was a big hit in our house. It has all the necessary elements of a five star meal-quick, easy to make, and delicious. I'm sure we'll be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Nell's Easy Chicken Pot Pie

    Serving Size: 1 (429 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 558.2
     
    Calories from Fat 237
    42%
    Total Fat 26.3 g
    40%
    Saturated Fat 10.6 g
    53%
    Cholesterol 104.2 mg
    34%
    Sodium 1344.6 mg
    56%
    Total Carbohydrate 42.0 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 6.0 g
    24%
    Sugars 7.1 g
    28%
    Protein 37.5 g
    75%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites